We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada St. John's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada St. John's to your Saves list
Ramada St. John's
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102-108 Kenmount Road, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 3R2, Canada (Formerly Hotel St. John's)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in St. John's
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    101
    64
    30
    4
See reviews for
88
67
17
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. The restaurant is good, we enjoyed our lunch. The hotel is centrally located so it's easy to get to tourist attractions/nearby towns. Getting to the elevator is a bit of a trek, but we only used the elevator to bring in and take out our luggage. We enjoyed a nice, restful stay at the Ramada St. John's. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to our entire team at the Ramada St. John's that you enjoyed your stay and provided a positive review. Our hotel is centrally located for all points in the St. John's area such as the Avalon shopping mall, hospital, Memorial University and our vibrant downtown. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. John's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST. JOHN'S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

my husband and I had our wedding at the ramada, it was the most awesome venue ever, the staff was kind and courteous, and catered to our every need. i would recommend this venue to anyone :) great job guys !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We shared a room ( we got the pull-out bed ) which was very spacious, clean, and quiet. The mattress on the pull-out was surprisingly comfortable. The ( approximately 150 ) four-course dinners served at the wedding reception we attended were delicious and served by a very competent staff. My breakfast ( vegetable omelet ) the next morning in the restaurant was also delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT overlooking Kenmount Road, it will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. We receive many great comments in regards to our spacious hotel rooms and our delicious food that we serve in our restaurant and our banquet facilities for events such as wedding receptions, lunch meetings and conferences. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have to agree with the other reviewers that the elevator needs an upgrade!! However, our room was great! We booked a queen room and had two luxurious queen beds. The linens and pillows were plush and comfortable! Our room was also quite large with plenty of space for luggage, and the desk was pushed off to the side so it seemed not quite so bedroom-y over in that corner with the tv and chair. The bathroom was sufficient and the little toiletries were quite delicious smelling for a chain hotel. The front desk staff was happy and helpful.

We did have breakfast there and it wasn't that great, but overall we really enjoyed our stay. We only took the elevator when we brought up our luggage, and from then on it was more convenient just to use the stairs and we parked really close to our room. I found the room to be nicely renovated despite the cooridors which maybe need a little brightening up.

We would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaStJohns, General Manager at Ramada St. John's, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the comments, the elevator is older and the cost for replacement is very high to be able to replace it completely. We have an annual maintenance agreement with Otis and is maintained very well. Thanks again for the review and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada St. John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St. John's

Address: 102-108 Kenmount Road, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 3R2, Canada (Formerly Hotel St. John's)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in St. John's
#7 Business Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada St. John's 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada St. John's recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation that included all guestrooms, public areas, restaurant and banquet/meeting rooms. All guestrooms are very tastefully decorated and are over-sized, offering free wireless hi-speed internet, large work desk, iron/board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada St. John's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada St John`s Hotel St. John`s
Ramada Hotel St Johns
St. John's Ramada
Ramada St. John's Newfoundland, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada St. John's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.