We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great McDonald's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
16 Confederation Dr, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 7K5, Canada
709.634.4182
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 66 Restaurants in Corner Brook
Restaurant details
1 review
“Great McDonald's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The staff are friendly and cuirtos. A manger helped to my seat which can be tuff with a tray and high chair. My salad was excellent lots of parm and nuts. I even got a free refill on my coffee. Oh the whole time u was seating in a leather chair by a fire place. Lol. Wow.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“No ice cream”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

After waiting in the drive-thru for 10 minutes or show we finally got to order. Yet to our disappointment - there was a sign on the order intercom - No ice cream. What a waste of time!!! They have a sign visible from the road advertising their specials - really can't they let people know there is no ice cream on it????

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NH
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Typical McDonalds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Exactly what you would expect. Also has a great view.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Almost $7 for 2 cheeseburgers and large fries!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Over priced McDonald's food. I Can't believe Canada gets away without giving reasonably priced meal deals for McDonalds. My title says it all.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Mc D”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Just love the coffee and fries there. Friendly staff. Always fresh coffee. Nothing is too much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.