We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the "build a sandwich" option!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewed Awakening

Brewed Awakening
93 Mount Bernard Avenue | 35 West Street, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 5G3, Canada
(709) 634-3030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Corner Brook
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Love the "build a sandwich" option!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've been to both Brewed Awakening locations in Corner Brook. The Brewed on West Street is my go to spot to grab a speciality coffee while out for a walk downtown. I've enjoyed getting together with friends at the Brewed on Bernard for a Saturday morning post-workout breakfast or for a casual lunch.

The breakfast wrap is very tasty, and the build a sandwich option for lunch is a great idea! There are vegetarian options as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook, Canada
2 reviews
“Brewed <3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Since Brewed Awakening has opened in Corner Brook, it has become a prime hangout for people to study and also to sit and talk. It is held in the highest regard, especially by the arts community in Corner Brook. It will cost you near 10 dollars to get a drink and snack, however, this is very reasonably priced. I must admit, however, that one server at the West Street location was very rude to me, and closes the cafe well before its scheduled time. This, for me was the only factor for negativity with Brewed. She made me very uncomfortable, and I have tried my best not to return anytime she was working. However, in general, Brewed is an amazing spot to hang out and have coffee with some friends, or get a little bit of work done on your own. They also have great art by local artists on display, which you can purchase, :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
1 review
“Move over Starbucks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just moved back home from Ont. and was a BIG Starbucks lover....was told to try Brewed Awakening....WOW...it have the best EVERYTHING!!! London Fog was amazing, Coffee superb, and the oat cakes and granola bars....to die for! Would pick Brewed Awakening over Starbucks any time and any place! Hats off!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice strong coffe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

brewd has nice strong coffee,the muffins are good too, but could use little bit less oil and sodà
and I wish. they. find another location to expend, realy dont like to sit outside ànd breed all the dust and fumes of the cars
service is always friendly

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Is go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

The only place in Corner Brook I could find a decent vegetarian option that wasn't a salad.

They made a fresh sandwich which was tasty, there was a great selection of muffins an while I didn't have a coffee it smelled and looked pretty decent.

Only criticism is the lack of proper air conditioning. It wa a pretty cool 20 ish degree day when I was there and with all their wal mounted ac units running it was still pretty uncomfortable.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewed Awakening also viewed

Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 

Been to Brewed Awakening? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewed Awakening, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.