We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portion size” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Leo Fried Clams

Chez Leo Fried Clams
3868 Route 134 | (Shediac Bridge), Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 41 restaurants in Shediac
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: I could not find a website for this great little place, but a link to another review site is provided. I am not sure if Shediac Bridge is actually a separate town from Shediac, but it is just 2 miles or so north of there.
Restaurant details
Description: I could not find a website for this great little place, but a link to another review site is provided. I am not sure if Shediac Bridge is actually a separate town from Shediac, but it is just 2 miles or so north of there.
Moncton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Big portion size”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I haden't gone to this place for a few years, so one summer day we stopped by to have a good fry clams snack, I was very dissapointed as the clams were not crunchy like I remebered , I will certainly will not return to this place. Maybe it was just a bad day but the clams were all soggy.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    26
    16
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ever had fried clams? If not, this is the place to get them!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Great place for fried clams and scallop burgers! Nothing fancy, but very good! You won't be dissaponted!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home-made food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Their fries are home-made and delicious. And the clams . . . not your store-bought clams! They are huge and so, so delicious!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly & speedy service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We decided to visit Chez Leo based on the good TA reviews and were not disappointed.
We had great scallops - really sweet and perfectly cooked in a light tasty coating, the fries were also very nice, and everything was hot. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and efficient.
We will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nb canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best fried clam in NB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Good food and staff wounder there been in buisness for a very long time whort to make a litle detour if your on your way to PEI stop in CAPE PElE

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Leo Fried Clams also viewed

 
Shediac, New Brunswick
 

Been to Chez Leo Fried Clams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Leo Fried Clams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.