We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like an old school motor inn but all modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parlee Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shediac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parlee Beach Motel
Save
You added Parlee Beach Motel to your Saves list
691 Route 133 | E4P 4Z9, Shediac, New Brunswick E4P 4Z9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK NOW* Special offer*
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shediac
Edmonton
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Just like an old school motor inn but all modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was the first place we stayed on our two week driving trip of the maritimes and it really set the tone. The staff was great. Parking was right outside our unit, which was easily big enough for us and to put up our babies travel crib. Included breakfast and wifi are always welcome. It's a quick drive to the beach and the warf or back into town. We'd stay here again without question. They even had loaner wine glasses so we could enjoy a drink in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Parlee Beach Motel for the 4th year in a row and it keeps getting better every year. These people are amazing, every year they listen to suggestions and upgrade to make our stay more enjoyable. One new feature they added that is of great interest to many is a continental breakfast is include! They have cereals, fresh croissants, toast, the best bagels, juice, coffee, tea, and more. Rest assured when you go here the place is clean and nice, never a concern of any kind and you are located near the beaches and there is even a free shuttle the city offers to take you into town or to the beach, a perfect getaway!

Room Tip: We love the suite but I am sure they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Minutes from the beach, outside of shediac. Beautiful cold breakfast served every morning. Very quiet, very clean rooms. A/c was way too noisy but that was the only thing wrong. Some reviews complain about noise but the place was fully booked and we didn't hear a thing. You can't get a better deal if you're in town for the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for one night in a 2 queen bed room, we also had a cot for our little one. The place was clean and quite big. The aircon worked well but was a little noisy but that was ok as we heard no other noise around us. The breakfast was good, with nice fresh bakery items. The location was close to parlee beach. We dropped one of us with the kids and beach gear then dove back to motel and parked the car, saved $12 entrance fee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our 4 night on our family road trip, we were getting tired of making the two kids sleep in the same bed (there are 11 and 9) we were able the rent a family suite with 2 double beds and a futon, perfect for us! We stayed two nights here it was close the best beach in NB and 30 minutes from Moncton. Its a lovely city and we had a amazing supper at one the restaurant they recommanded. They were very friendly, we had free wifi and good free breakfast. Bread, yogourt, juice, fruit, dessert...

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have been going to Parlee Beach for many years, this was our first time at the Parlee Beach Motel. We loved it. The Motel is spotlessly clean. Great staff. On the second morning we had the $6 breakfast, so quick and easy, can't beat the price. The motel is close to the beach, but a long walk with all your beach stuff. We took the car and paid the $11 entrance fee, which is not bad for a wonderful day on Parlee Beach. We were there at the end of the summer. They do have a shuttle during the peak season. Shediac is wonderful with so much to do. We took a taxi to the wharf and had a wonderful meal at the Sandbar on the Pointe Du Chene wharf. Incredible sunset!

Room Tip: They have a two room suite with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed on a Sunday night at the end of August in the "small" room. It had been recently renovated and it was very spacious and pleasant with fridge, microwave, wifi, flat-screen cable TV. The bathroom was also very attractive and everything was spotless. By opening a small window in the bathroom and the front window in the main room, you could get a good cross-current. The other visitors and the staff were very friendly.

Parlee Beach is a popular spot and it feels like a family beach community. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, or a 5-minute drive (but there is a parking fee) or a short bike ride on a quiet road. There are changing rooms, lockers, showers, washrooms, vending machines, and about 6 beach volleyball courts behind the sand dunes that line the beach. The beach is very sandy, the water is warm and quite shallow, so it's a great place for families and children. We went for a lovely walk on the beach at low tide in the evening.

Would have rated the motel as excellent except for one drawback. The air conditioning unit and the small fridge were very noisy especially at night (smallish room). Kept cool by turning the a/c off and opening the windows. Even with windows closed, could hear every word said by people sitting in lawn chairs in front of unit when waking up in morning. The motel is close to a busy main road with frequent loud motorcycles, but happily things quietened down at night.

A lovely motel and friendly people. Would definitely come again.

Room Tip: My room was close to the main road. Maybe the rooms further back would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parlee Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parlee Beach Motel

Address: 691 Route 133 | E4P 4Z9, Shediac, New Brunswick E4P 4Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Shediac
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shediac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the best accommodation located only minutes from Parlee Beach? Look no further. Come see why Parlee Beach Motel is considered by most to be their number one choice. We offer 35 reasonably priced rooms which features Wi-Fi, air condition and much more. Our warm and courteous bilingual service combined with our exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms will make your stay a memorable one. Avoid the summer rush! Start planning your vacation by reserving online now. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parlee Beach Hotel Shediac
Parlee Beach Motel Shediac, New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parlee Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.