We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was grrrrrreat!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Fashion Drive | East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was grrrrrreat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My family and i had to stay at this hotel last weekend because we did not have power at our home due to a wind storm. I am just a little dog, and we were thankful that Hampton inn was pet friendly. I really felt at home and got a great sleep. My mom and dad had breakfast in the room in the morning and it looked really.really good.

I highly recommend this hotel to pet owners everywhere.

Autumn Francine

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Autumn

We are so glad to hear that you and your humans had a comfortable stay away from all the stormy weather. At Hampton we love having pets here too !

It;s nice to know you we were and cozy and comfortable until you were able to return to your home. Thanks for letting us know how much your family appreciated the on the house breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    149
    45
    27
    11
See reviews for
159
129
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
HFX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked a King Suite with corner hot tub. Website said it included a pull out couch. "this spacious studio suite contains a luxurious king-size bed, a two-person corner whirlpool, 32" flat screen color television, easy to operate alarm clock/radio, a comfortable desk and workspace with an ergonomic chair and a plush sofa bed". Well there was no pull out couch. We wouldn't have booked it if we knew that since we had 2 kids with us. They gave us a free roll away cot when I showed them what we booked. They were nice, but thats a big mistake in my mind. Selling us something that doesn't exist. Other than that hotel was fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank your for choosing to spend your family time with us and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that your room did not have the sofa bed listed in the online description, and for any hassle this caused you. I was glad to hear that the hotel team quickly provided a solution and hope that you enjoyed your time with us.

The room type you booked has just recently become available online as it was previously only bookable at the hotel level. We have taken the necessary steps to ensure the online description is corrected. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you for choosing Hampton and we hope you will keep us in mind for your next family getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very economical, great clean rooms and easy parking and access. Front desk staff polite and professional. I was a tiny bit dismayed at the amount of throwaway material for the breakfast, like the plates and utensils, but maybe that comes with the non-kitchen style continental buffet. Also the coffee could be much stronger. Otherwise the room etc was terrific. Slept like a baby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Glad to hear you had a great sleep !

We appreciate your comments about the disposable items in the breakfast bar and we wanted to reassure you that all our items are made from fully biodegrable and renewable materials such as potatoes. Also we do offer 3 types of coffee - regular, robust and decaf - sounds like the robust would be a good fit for your coffee preferences.

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I ended up here unplanned after car trouble, short notice, not much time to choose. I had an idea of what to expect and it was that good or even better. Everything clean and comfortable, spacious room with conveniences. Ugly strip mall locale but overweighed by being handy to restaurants. Staff were professional and friendly: one helped me with the waffle technology at the generous breakfast, another took the time to choose most convenient room for my needs and make restaurant recs., offered a lift to pick up my car. Not a "destination" on its own but a very convenient stopover.I would definitely stay again but hopefully no car trouble next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Sorry to hear about your car trouble - That is the last thing you want to deal with when travelling !

It 's nice to know that our team was able to assist and to ensure your comfort under the circumstances. You even learned a new skill - waffle making !

Hopefully all is well with your vehicle and that the rest of your trip went as planned. Thanks for choosing Hampton !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

On our travels we have stayed at many brands and I have come to the conclusion that Hampton Inns give you the best value. This one was very clean and relaxing. The slide at the pool was thoroughly enjoyed by my son. The breakfast was better than the standard muffins found at many hotels of the same price range.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We agree, Hampton is a great brand, and delivers great value. Hampton is especially know for our On the House Hot breakfast. Everyday at Hampton you will find a hot egg dish and bacon, ham or sausage in addition to the more traditional continental offerings. We also have hot made- to- order waffles !

We were so pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our property in particular. Our 80 ft waterslide is very popular - with kids and adults alike ! It is great to know that your family enjoyed it too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The entire staff at the Hampton Inn Saint John go beyond just serving their guests; they treat them like family.
When driving into town our vehicle sustained severe damage from a moose. Hampton Inn became our home away from home.
The staff was aware of our situation by chatting with us personally. They were very helpful while we worked through repairs and rescheduling our vacation.

The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is fresh and changes daily. Pool and water slide was a hit with my boys.

Many thanks to Rob and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Saint John. I'll be sure to visit when we're back in Saint John.

Room Tip: If you have a large family get the family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how pleased you were with your stay at our location. It is great to hear you felt like family when staying with as we really strive to be that welcoming to our guests.

We know that travel these days can be very stressful , and certainly having an accident during your trip could really put a damper on things ! Our team strives to help smooth out those unexpected bumps and it sounds like they were really able to achieve this with you and your family. Calling us your "home away from home" is high praise indeed.

Thanks again for your feedback !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I just had our first stay at this hotel.
we had a king standard room, the room was very clean, the bed was firm and comfortable, the bathroom was large with a large shower - no tub - and clean.

We were greeted at the desk, Pam was friendly and helpful, when I advised it was our first stay she advised us of where everything was in the hotel, and the hours for breakfast.
She also advised that they had coupons for various restraunts in the city that provided a discount for your meal if you wanted to eat at one of the restraunts on the list they would give you a coupon. anywhere from 10 - 18% off your meal.

We did eat at one of the restaurants and had no problems with the coupon.

The pool is only 4' deep but it has a great slide which the kids and adults all seemed to enjoy. I personally enjoyed the hot tub, and it was hot - loved it. Again everything was very clean.

This is not a large hotel, again which we both liked as everything is very accessible within the hotel, you don't have to walk miles from where you parked to get to your room. Parking is also Free (included in the room)

The Breakfast was great for a Continental breakfast it is one of the best we have seen.
Cereal station with Cereals, milk's, juices, fruit, yogurts.
Toast station with various types of bread, bagels, little sweet buns, and lots of condiments.
Waffle station for making your own.
Hot station, with Oatmeal, french toast slices, sausage rounds, & western style omlet.
Coffee, tea, hot chocolate station.
Really if you couldn't get a good breakfast you just don't like breakfast.
Again everything was clean there was a lady at the counters who was wiping up the messes being made, wiping the tables down, making sure things were full, and if you needed something she would help. Yes she deserves a tip.

This hotel is very centrally located, there is alot of shopping right by the hotel and down town is just a 10 minute drive.

Was there anything negative, no not really, If I was being picky looking for something the only thing negative that I could say is - 1 of the chairs in a room had a small hole in the fabric, You could quite hear the people above us in the morning when they got up - Thats it.

we will definately stay here again when in Saint John.

Room Tip: If you like to Bathe in a tub, take note when booking the standard king room has a large shower only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback you have provided on our location. You've done a great job of summarizing our services and ammenities!

I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facility and that you found our team members so helpful. I am pleased to pass your comments on in our team huddle - I know our housekeeping team will be so pleased to hear you found everything to be so clean. Hopeful we will have the pleasure of hosting your many more times.

Just a note on the chairs, we are in the process of replacing all of our desk chairs so you can expect this to be corrected in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.3 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 20 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#2 of 20 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#5 of 20 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Delta Brunswick
Delta Brunswick
#9 of 20 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Address: 51 Fashion Drive | East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Saint John
#6 Family Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Saint John
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hampton Inn Saint John
Saint John Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.