We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing garlic fingers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vito's Dining Room & Lounge

Vito's Dining Room & Lounge
1 Hazen Ave, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 3G6, Canada
(506) 634-3900
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 211 Restaurants in Saint John
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek, Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Upper Kingsclear
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing garlic fingers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've tried many things here and they're all very tasty. The garlic fingers are especially good with a lot of cheese and a wood fired tasting crust. Delivery is extremely fast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    6
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed over to do the City Market, while in the City, we stayed Downtown, so we went out for a Walkabout. We stumbled in here, we liked it, it was different to the Italian I'm use to, and that is always a plus!

We both choose different items, i had the lasagna, my wife had the spaghetti Bearnaise, we split them, and they were both great! My beers were frosty cold, and my wife's wine was a pinot gris!

I will go back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

It had been a while since we ate here and it will probably be a while again. The server was great, as was the Greek salad but the rest of our food was not the quality we excepted from Vito's. That said the food was not bad but it just was not great either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This restaurant has the best pizza in town. Also, many of there other menue items are exceelent including the Chicken Parmigan. The pizza i like is hamburger, pepperoni and bacon

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Love the ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've been here probably 50+ times, only once did I go away dissatisfied and it was a one-off bad night for the staff, I did talk later to the staff about it, the NEXT time I went. Love their pasta, any and all of it. Desserts to die for.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Dining Room & Lounge also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Vito's Dining Room & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vito's Dining Room & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.