We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Nature Hikes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rockwood Park

Rockwood Park
10 Fisher Lake Dr. South, Saint John, New Brunswick E2K 5S6, Canada
506/658-2883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 31 Attractions in Saint John
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Saint John, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Nature Hikes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I love hiking and Rockwood Park has so many trails and non-trail trails that it is possible to go for years and not have taken all the options in. In addition the park is jam-packed with activities and even dining opportunities. It is definitely enjoyable for all ages and boasts a large playground area. This place is also filled with caves if you into geology.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    3
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Peace in the middle of a ciity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I am not able to do any of the trails now. 30 +years ago cross country skied throughout the entire park.. Very few users at that time. Was able to pick blueberries every fall. the good old days.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, NB
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We go all the time to take walks and take our girls to the playground. Tons of trails, very large playground, many ponds (some with life guard), fishing, camping, rock wall climbing, boating, biking, horse back riding, cafe.... with so much to do, I doubt anyone could complain. One of the best places in town!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“spent 4 days there with our grandson - great place. Kayaking, hiking, feeding the ducks. Will certainly return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

good campground - we were overlooking the city. Watched some of the boats coming in to harbour. Quiet and peaceful

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincourt, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Beautiful nature park with swimming , nature trails and picnic tables. All for free.
Can't feed the ducks!!!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockwood Park also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Rockwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.