We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night's stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Majors Brook Dr, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Saint John
Miramichi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great night's stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at the Best Western in Saint John. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. They managed to find extra pillows for us, which is rare in my experience. The rooms were clean and modern. There was a pool and exercise room, although we never took advantage of them. There was a free hot buffet breakfast which was pretty good. They allowed us to check out an hour later which was very convenient for us as we were in town for one of our child's sporting events which did not begin until early afternoon. Best of all was the price, $114 taxes in with CAA. Hard to beat that deal, you definitely get your money's worth at this hotel. We would definitely stay again!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the detailed review, as it was nice to read about your stay and what you thought of the different services we offer. We are here to make our guests happy and any feedback is certainly appreciated! Thank you again for your encouragement and we hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    87
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
62
24
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Truro, NS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Robert H
Feb. 25, 2013

This was our first stay at this location and will use it very time in the future. Everything was clean and comfortable and the staff were top notch. We took special note of the young lady working the breakfast facility in the morning and she keep everything clean and tidy. We took note also that she would use plastic gloves when handling food items and would change them with each different item. Very nice to see.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is always nice to hear compliments about our staff, as I know they are keen on keeping our guests happy and work very hard to provide excellent service. I will be sure to pass this along to the lady mentioned, as I know it will make her day. Thank you again for the wonderful compliments and we certainly look forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have stayed here on multiple occasions the past few years. They have always been very helpful in giving me good rates and last minute stays. The staff is friendly and helpful with any questions you may have. The breakfast buffet is about what you would expect (typical continental offerings plus a waffle maker, eggs and bacon), but it could last a little longer than 9am during the week. The rooms are well maintained and everything is relatively new. It has free Wi-Fi which I find very helpful and has a print room that is free to use. The rooms also has a bar fridge and microwave. It has a reasonable exercise room and small pool. I find the price more reasonable than some other chains for the same quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I was very happy to read that you have stayed with us on multiple occasions, and we certainly take all of your feedback to heart. We are extending our breakfast time starting April. We are listening to all of your comments as they help us improve our services. Thank you again for your review, and for helping us improve. We are here to make sure you have a pleasant stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I was traveling for business and that was the only hotel with available rooms in the area. I used to rent at another location but was surprised with this hotel. It is well situated near restaurants and room was cleaned.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
I am very glad to hear that you got to try our hotel and were satisfied. Thank you very much for your kind comment and we are always working to improve each and every day so we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Nice rooms and friendly staff I enjoy staying here, just don't count on breakfast. There is a poor selection of cold stuff and the hot food is neither cooked enough or hot and has been this way for the last year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I have taken note about our breakfast not being hot enough and have let the breakfast staff know. It turns out that they have been keeping the settings on low because the lids are getting too hot for guests to touch but we are going to insulate the lid handle so I have passed on this message to our staff and they will regulate it more carefully and put something over the cover handle. Hopefully this will make your stay more pleasant next time! Thank you for choosing us as your hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites

Address: 55 Majors Brook Dr, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#2 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites! This beautiful, new hotel is within convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurants & a movie theatre, and has 77 rooms to choose from, including whirlpool rooms and suites. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi, as well as a mini-fridge and 42" LED TVs in all rooms. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, fitness centre, a 24hr business centre and 3 meeting rooms. Earn airline miles or points towards free stays by enrolling in BW Rewards for free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel Saint John
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel And Suites
Best Western Saint John
Saint John Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.