We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, okay food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pattersons Family Restaurant

Pattersons Family Restaurant
Mallard Drive, Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
364-0822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 restaurants in Sackville
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice people, okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had lunch there after visiting the water fowl park- the people were friendly and the food was okay. It was right next to the park which made it convenient but I certainly wouldn't go out of my way to eat here. Traditional family food restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    18
    16
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Typical family restaurant in rural NB”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate there one evening. The place was clean and well kept. The service was okay. The food is "traditional" family restaurant food. We had a perfectly good fish and chips.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Going down hill....might have been just a bad day for the cook?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This used to be so great but lately the food is going down hill. It was cold and quite greasy. If it wasn't so busy i would have returned my meal for something else. My friend had a clubhouse sandwich and she said it was the best. I got burger and fries and well...not the best.
Service is good and friendly. I really think they need more hired help.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ate here twice and both times was good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Seems clean and food was prepared well.. People were courteous and there was never a wait even though they were always busy. I especially liked the fish and chips and my husband enjoyed other seafood dishes.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice stop on en route!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Easy to get to and fun stop on a road trip! The seafood chowder was thick and tasty - the western sandwich was well-balanced with ham &onions. Service was quick and friendly despite the busy-ness.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pattersons Family Restaurant also viewed

Sackville, New Brunswick
Sackville, New Brunswick
 
Sackville, New Brunswick
Sackville, New Brunswick
 

Been to Pattersons Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pattersons Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.