We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fast service, very reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St-Hubert

St-Hubert
235 Carson Drive, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0M5, Canada
506-858-0001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 221 restaurants in Moncton
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great fast service, very reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a really busy St Hubert restaurant. We went for lunch, and had to sit in the bar- which was fine, but just shows how busy it is. The food is exactly like the restaurants in Quebec- good crispy skin on the chicken, great presentation (for a chain resto)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    31
    35
    14
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“terrible food, terrible service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I took my mother and aunt out for Mothers day here, and I will never return. I'm not sure how they stay in business.

The food was flavorless, dull, and undercooked.
I ordered a gin and 7up, was served 7up only, when I asked for my drink the waitress stated she didn't believe I was of age, and instead of asking for id, she just brought out pop.

About halfway through our meal I flipped over my quarter of chicken, and discovered that my meal receipt, which was printed on thermal paper was stuck to the bottom of my chicken leg.

For those of you who don't know what thermal paper is, heat is introduced to the paper and then ink is transfused to the receipt. So my chicken had numbers and grey ink all over it.

When I complained, the waitress said, "That's too bad". I was offered no compensation or sincere apology at all.

Never going to return; pathetic excuse for a customer based business.

Go to Swiss Chalet - amazing people and service, and the food is consistantly awesome.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Good food, but too salty for me. The service is awesome and staff were wonderful! I would recommend!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Weekend visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Service was good, drinks were good, but the food was disappointing for the portion and quality that we got.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The food is delicious and the price is good, too! Its the best of both worlds . . . top notch food and good price. I highly recommend this place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St-Hubert also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to St-Hubert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St-Hubert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.