We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winner winner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montana's Cookhouse

Montana's Cookhouse
225 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
(506) 384-7427
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 211 Restaurants in Moncton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Winner winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Don't get hung up on eating in the dining room when the bar is a fantastic and immediate option most nights. Fantastic choice for my son's 11th birthday. How better to enjoy than in front of 6 big-screen TV's!
Apple butter ribs were superlative, as usual. Superbly cooked. Tasted fantastic as a re-heat the next morning, too.
Great value for the fantastic amount of food and atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    68
    33
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“2nd time is also the charm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Ive been here 4 times, or more but this is my 2nd review for here.

Montana has great strawberry daiquiri's as well as a Strawberry Watermelon drink as well
I couldn't even taste the rum which is the best part. Mom had the nacho's their, and I had the Steak dinner, with cornbread and veggies. I think they still should warm their cornbread. Also got the mile high mid pie.

Since their would be a wait for a family table we went to the bar and got a 10 percent discount also they let us use a free app coupon. So thats 2 checks and 2 thumbs up from us each more people should eat here, its like a half priced version of the keg.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food; great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great place to eat! I had Chicken Quesadilla which was made from their fresh cooked chicken! It was the best I've ever had.

Our server was Bryan and he was so friendly and pleasant I would enjoy his serving me anytime. His knowledge about the food was good too. You could tell he loved the food he serves and his job!

I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Aday with my granddaughter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The staff were very good with her they were very busy, but took the time to make her feel special . It was her 5 birthday.we enjoyed the food mind you I alwas do have a great meal there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“always dependable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We only travel to Moncton about every second month. Montana's is almost always a must stop. the food is well prepared and the portions are great. Although alweays busy, the staff are very efficient and catering.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's Cookhouse also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Montana's Cookhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana's Cookhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.