We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Wild Rose Inn

Save Saved
You added Auberge Wild Rose Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Baseline Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1H 1N5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 hotels in Moncton
Sydney, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this inn. My husband and I needed a well deserve rest and we got it. We were very impressed with the breakfast and the great breakfast service. I was most pleased that we got served our breakfast, it really made our experience better. You are all friendly staff. Room and bathroom are very clean, which are important to me. Thank you very much for everything and yes we will be returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We offer hot full breakfast with personal service, including hot and fresh croissant, bacon, egg, sausage, yogurt and fresh fruit. looking forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    31
    10
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
119
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I am a business client who has stayed here for a couple of extended stays (one week or more). This country setting, inn with a B & B feel has wonderfully decorated, clean and spacious rooms. The host and hostess (Dennis and Regina) have made their place feel like a home away from home for me.

I have enjoyed their hot breakfasts, their courtesy and the amenities. I also appreciate their proximity to town: far enough away so that it feels like a country setting, away from the hustle and bustle of town, yet close enough so that town is only 10 minutes away.

The dining room is ample with a separate, smaller room that they appear to use more in low seasons. This helped to make breakfast feel cozier each morning, even though there were very few guests. There is also lots of parking that must come in handy for business and wedding events.

The Wifi connection was fine for my needs and they were very accommodating of my needs for a workspace on the weekends. I had lots of place to spread out my paperwork at tables in the main dining area (great room) and the convenience of a refrigerator in the main area kept my drinks cool throughout the day.

Based on the wonderful hospitality and great accommodations I hope to stay here many more times.

Room Tip: An Inn with a B & B feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We feel pleased that you like staying with us during your business trip. You are a nice gentleman with full humor, we enjoyed our talking with you. Thank you very much for showing Mickey around in your company, which would be very helpful for his career in future. looking forward to meeting you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our first visit to the Wild Rose Inn, we received excellent service, the room was very clean and the complementary hot breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend this Auberge to anyone looking for a nice quiet and romantic stay. We will definitely return this summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We appreciate your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Offering clean accommodation and first grade service are our first priority . looking forward to meeting you in summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-Daniel, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My wife and I ended up staying here through Hotwire to celebrate our wedding anniversary. When we arrived we were offered an upgrade to a room with a propane fireplace and whirlpool bath tub for $25.00 extra per day which we took. The inn is in a quiet location, however, the walls and floors are very thin and you can hear almost everything going on in other rooms. The bed was not the best – it squeaked on one side and the mattress sagged in the middle – so if you were sleeping on your side you had the feeling that you were about to roll into the center. After receiving our confirmation from hotwire, we visited the inn’s website which boasts a “complimentary hot breakfast”, however, upon check in we were informed that it would cost $7.50 per person, per day. Like most hotels (although this is an inn) it is indicated that if you would like towels changed to place them on the floor of the bathroom. On one day we placed two towels and two face cloths; they were picked up when they came to clean the room but were never replaced with clean ones – thus leaving us with one towel that we had not placed on the floor. We are also glad that we decided to take our truck as opposed to our car as the parking lot of the inn had not been cleaned and was still not cleaned when we left 3 days later.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
we are very sorry that you were not happy. i checked with you on the second night, asking you what you felt, and i got "no problem" answer.
one of the nights was busy, all rooms were taken, thus causing some noise. we will try to separate rooms if possible in future.
all of mattress are fairly new, all less than 6 months old commercial ones from Cosco. but we will check the frame, thank you very much for telling us this problem.
we offer very competitive price on Hotwire, and its price does not include breakfast, it is optional. if $15 for two people (hot full breakfast) are added to the Hotwire rate, the final rate is still lower than our standard price in our website.
we are very sorry that we forgot replacing new towels, we sincerely apologize for our mistake.
yes, you are right. there was still lots of ice on our parking lot due to very cold weather on those days.
your feedback will definitely push us to improve our work and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have been staying many times at this B&B and it's always been a nice experience. We like the availability of long stay parking when we fly out of the Moncton airport which is close by. The breakfast is delicious and the price is reasonable. The owner Denis is very accomodating and is ready to solve any of your problems.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We believed you had a wonderful holiday to Mexico. We provide free long period parking for guests who fly to south or somewhere else for holiday as long as they stay here for just one night. We are just 4 miles to Moncton International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night and rented two rooms. Our group consisted of two adults an elderly senior and two children.

We were met at the door, helped with our bags and shown to our rooms. If there were 6 stars for cleanliness, this place would deserve it. The floors were shiny clean, there was no dust to be found and the bathroom was immaculate.

The pullout was missing sheets, and that was quickly remedied. We left for supper and came back to the bed nicely made .

Breakfast was good - not gourmet but very good for the price.

Polite host and hostess, calm setting, clean rooms. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We appreciate very much your feedback. You have a lovely family, we look forward to meeting you again. We offer different type of rooms, from standard suite to deluxe honeymoon suite, all with complimentary hot full breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have enjoyed our stay with you here at Wild Rose Inn. You have a lovely inn and you have been so pleasant and helpful even in the middle of a very stormy weekend. Thank you for all the entire help. You have a great family and may God bless each. For your son we trust he will enjoy universiy next year.
One suggestion: many people in Canada are either sensitive or allegic to scent. I placed the candle in the chest of drawers and had no problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful words. As a small hotel, we always want to provide friendly and welcoming service to guests. We gained a lot from talking with you. May God bless all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Wild Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Wild Rose Inn

Address: 17 Baseline Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1H 1N5, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#9 Family Hotel in Moncton
#15 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Wild Rose Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the past 17 years, travelers from around the world have been discovering our Inn. They enjoy the intimate setting, the uncompromised rooms, wonderful food, and exceptional service. The Wild Rose Inn offers 16 private suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private balcony, music system, unparalleled comfort as well as complimentary hot full breakfast. Across from the Lakeside Golf Course and minutes from Shediac and Downtown Moncton, the Inn offers visitors the perfect location. Guests could enjoy game room, gym, wireless internet, and walking trail. On site licensed restaurant offers supper on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Auberge Wild Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Wild Rose Inn Moncton, New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Wild Rose Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.