We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 24 hours in New Brunswick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   300 Lewisville Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick EIA 5Y4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Moncton
Villa Park, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“My 24 hours in New Brunswick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The hotel was conveniently located, quiet and provided nice accommodations at a good value. I only had 24 hours in New Brunswick, and it's in a great spot for anyone planning to continue to Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    66
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
60
47
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
whitby, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a business trip. hotel staff was very helpful, room was clean and got a free upgrade to a suite very nice. breakfast was ok. location is good, however if you drive to far you will miss the entrance

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Good Hotel but was missing mini fridge. Bed was comfortable but TV didn't have many channels. would stay at this hotel again if it had a mini fridge. Breakfast was good and did enjoy my say overall. Was able to watch hockey games. Employees were friendly and hospitable. Since there is no restaurant, I couldn't keep my food in the fridge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We reserved a room for 2 nights for a hockey tournament and they said they were all book but they had a suite available. When we arrive the day of the reservation we were told that they only booked us for 1 night. We had to get down graded to a standard room with no compensation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanwell
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I found this Best Western to be quite good in many ways, but lacking in a couple of others. The room was clean, nice furnishings and a nice bathroom/shower area. They also accommodated us with a late checkout due to a funeral we needed to attend. While we didn't use them, there is a pool and fitness room. The breakfast was nice with real scrambled eggs instead of the premade egg patties. Drawbacks were the size of the closet area. It was very small and made even smaller by having an iron installed in it. The biggest issue I had was with the bedding. This was the first Best Western I have been to where I could not bring the sheets up as high as I wanted to. As such, I had cold areas all night.. I even tried the other bed and found the same thing. My wife actually woke up in the middle of the night and found a blanket in a drawer to help her sleep. Access in and out of the parking lot can be a bit of a challenge as it opens onto a very busy 4 lane thoroughfare. Otherwise, had a good stay. Internet was steady and reliable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghislaine H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Ian, Thank you for your review we will be sharing your comments with our housekeeping staff to improve on the way we make the beds. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here for two nights with my two teenagers. Close enough to down town but also easy to get out on the highway as we were day tripping to Poley Mountain. Front desk staff, breakfast staff and maintenance all very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable- liked the mini suite idea- breakfast was tasty, with a good assortment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghislaine H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Katherine, Thank you for your wonderful review .

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rapids
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

only one night stay, mix up of reservation date, staff kindly accommodated us for the mixup, room was clean, bed comfortable, hot breakfast, nice pool for the kids, its everything you want in a good nights stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghislaine H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Timothy , Thank you for your nice review,


we hope to see you again in the near future,,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton

Address: 300 Lewisville Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick EIA 5Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2003 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Moncton Hotel Moncton
Best Western Moncton
Moncton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Moncton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.