We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food okay!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jean's Restaurant

Jean's Restaurant
1999 Mountain Road, Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
(506) 856-8988
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 211 Restaurants in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
New Brunswick, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Food okay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My breakfast was just ok. The waitress was very friendly and nice, but the meal was extremely slow coming out. I also found it very hard to hear the others sitting at my table due to the acoustics in the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerside, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We went for breakfast early on a Sunday morning. The staff were very welcoming and the food was wonderful. The fruit salad starter was a real treat...not your usual canned fruit salad. Nice decor too!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fav”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Jean's is one of my favourite places to eat. There's nothing quite like a good ole diner dinner. Especially all day breakfast :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“This is what a diner should be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

For a UK resident this is exactly what a diner looks like based upon films and shows seen from the other side of the pond. Freely flowing coffee from chatty interested waitresses. The option of how you want your eggs and tasty (huge) pancakes were great experiences. All in all a great way to start the day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food MMm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stop at Jean"s every chance i get.Good food and reasonable price.Not a high class restaurant but a good family place to enjoy a good meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jean's Restaurant also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Jean's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jean's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.