We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new spot for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Catch 22

Catch 22
589 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 229 Restaurants in Moncton
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great new spot for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great, bright atmosphere with a nautical theme. Food is very well prepared with fresh ingredients - AND very reasonably priced. Been here four times for lunch over the past year or so and every time I bring someone new they tell their friends. Great spot all around!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    42
    22
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My mom and I were very impressed with the quality of seafood and service. Atmosphere was nice with the prefect type of background music and decor. Service was prompt and we felt it was a very professional business

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great lunch menu/good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I've eaten lunch here 3 times recently.
The meals we great The Seafood chowder was amazing
I would recommend this restaurant

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were looking for fresh and well-prepared seafood. We were NOT disappointed. We started with escargots and bruschetta. Both very tasty. Our entrees were coquilles st jacques. The scallops were large and fresh, the sauce excellent. Our desserts were very good as well.
I highly recommend this restaurant in downtown Moncton.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“on a wintery evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great selection and great service.Mentiones it was a birthday celebration and received free cake.Soooooooooooooooo tasty.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catch 22 also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Catch 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catch 22, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.