We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if you are looking for a place to sleep at a reasonable price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Moncton

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Moncton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Moncton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2530 Mountain Rd | Provincial Route 2, exit #450, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Moncton
Saint John, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay if you are looking for a place to sleep at a reasonable price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean room and comfortable bed, bagels and muffins and toast for breakfast. Apple juice and fruit juice or coffee and tea for beverage's. Just 500 feet from the casino nb. Also very close to magnetic hill. Approximately 13 kilometers from downtown. All in all a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
34
24
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Came her for 2 nights so we could go to a show at the casino next door (3 min walk). The rooms are not very cozy. Laminate floors, bare walls, no closet, tiny table under a wall mounted TV (too close to sit and watch). This place is great if you just want a place to sleep. If you're looking to stay somewhere for more than 1-2 days or with a family, spend the extra $25-$50 somewhere else. Be warned, you can hear noises outside your room quite easily (other rooms tv's, people walking and talking, vehicles outside). Also, the hater/fan/ac in our room was not efficient. It constantly turns on every 5-10 minutes, stays on for a few minutes, then shuts off. Quite annoying if you're a light sleeper. The pillows in the room were either too flat, big, or lumpy. The extra blanket in the room had hair on it (gross). The breakfast is horrible. Bagels, toast, or muffins. Bagels that are likely frozen then thawed then frozen for several days... Or their just old. The apple "juice" is apple drink. The muffins and coffee were ok. The front desk clerk was as friendly as she needed to be... Nothing more. Strangely, they charge the room to your CC as soon as you arrive. First time I've seen that. There is a pool that displays you to all the people coming and leaving the parking lot. Not private at all. That's about it.

As for the good stuff, the price is ok. The wifi signal is pretty good and free. Everything is generally clean looking.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our experience started out shaky. We had two rooms booked and arrived at 5pm, well after check in time, only to find that one of our rooms were not ready. That's pretty frustrating. We piled everyone's luggage into one room, and headed out to eat. When we came back, it was ready and the rest of our stay was fine. We basically were just passing through so the pros for us were the price point of the hotel, and the beds were good. Cons were the small pool for the amount of rooms in the hotel, basic small/standard room, and just bagels/muffins/toast and juice/coffee for breakfast. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for the second time in the month and again found it a very quiet & comfortable place to sleep with fantastic, friendly, courteous staff and very clean rooms (no carpet in the room so it smells fresh).....a good hold me over breakfast (excellent morning coffee) and close distance to everything that we were there for, at a very reasonable price.....we will stay here the next time we make our trip to Moncton. Thanks....Motel 6 Moncton !

Room Tip: Both the rooms we stayed in were great.....The King bed rooms have a bigger bathroom (wheelchair acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6MONCTON, General Manager at Motel 6 Moncton, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a very thorough review.
It really means a lot to us to have reviews such as your posted for future travelers to refer to when they consider where to stay in Moncton.

Joey Duplessis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We reserved this hotel for a night, as we were heading to a concert next door at the Moncton Casino. One major advantage for this hotel is it's proximity to teh casino. We arrived at the hotel at 4:10pm, we knew the hotel was full so we purposellu arrived later so check-in would be easier, WRONG. We walked into the lobby and there were about 4 groups in front of us and another two waiting off to the side. As people were checking in ahead of us they were all told that their rooms were not ready, that explains the people standing around teh lobby. We were checked in at 4:15 and were also told our rooms were not ready. I asked how long and was told about half an hour. Well after 30 minutes I asked if the rooms were ready, the person working the desk didn't know, so she asked someone else to go ask. It is now 45 minutes and we are finally told our rooms are ready, after asking a third time. It is now 5:00, with dinner reservations at 5:15 downtown, so no time to clean up after being on the road all day. Rooms were OK but felt cold as they are decorately very plainly, the multi-media outlets on the TV were a plus. Bathroom was small and there is very little room to sit if you have people to your room. Hotel can be noisy as we could hear poeple above us walking on the laminate flooring, beds were comfortable. The next morning we checked out the free breakfast, which included juice, coffee, bagels, bread, and muffins...would have been nice to have some fruit or yogurt.
Overall it is a cheap hotel and you get what you pay for, don't expect much but a decent hotel if you just need a place to sleep, we will not be staying here again. Hotel front desk was poorly managed and everyone we saw were waiting for rooms to be ready, still at 5:00....not impressed expected better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6MONCTON, General Manager at Motel 6 Moncton, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
First of all, thank you for choosing Motel 6 Moncton and taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not entirely satisfactory while the hotel is experiencing high demand and critical room situation. However, as customer service is always our vital concern in running the hotel and no toleration even in those minor aspects. Therefore, we reviewed scheduling procedures to ensure & prevent these instances from happening.

Hoping these pieces of information allow us to the chance of giving you more pleasure of stay in the future.

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which is important for our continual improvement. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact me at joey@motel6-moncton.com.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the coming future

Joey Duplessis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhousie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

nice and clean,no carpets the only thing that was wrong was the continental breakfast didnt have cereal and milk and no yogurt,besides that we really enjoyed are stay there,i would recommend this place to a friend...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The only thing I would change is I would add fruit and yogourt to the breakfast. It is close to the casino and to the Trans Canada. It was very quiet and clean. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moncton

Address: 2530 Mountain Rd | Provincial Route 2, exit #450, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Moncton
#8 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moncton 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Motel 6 in Moncton, you can always count on our promise to provide a clean comfortable room for the lowest price of any national chain. It offers more than 1000 locations across the United States and Canada and is constantly growing at a rapid speed. Its phoenix prototype will set new standards for economy hotels. We love pets and there is never an extra charge or deposit required for them to stay in your room. The Motel 6 in Moncton offers a bilingual 24 hour service. Situated East off exit 450 of the provincial route 2, its amazing location provides much convenience as it is in walking distance to our famous Casino, Magnetic Hill, Magnetic Hill zoo and Magic Mountain Waterpark. With the airport nearby and the beach only 10 miles away, traveling centers and the downtown area are only driving minutes away. Take a swim in our heated pool ; Relax in our comfortable Beautyrest beds or enjoy our refreshing ion water after training in our top of the line fitness center. This astounding hotel includes 74 housekeeping friendly rooms with free local calls, free morning coffee or tea, free internet wireless, and free expanded cable on our 32 inch LCD television with AV connection for gaming. It has accessible rooms, extended stay rooms and 50 standard rooms all with beautiful granite countertops in the bathroom with a raised wash basin, air conditioning units, clock radio, voicemail, and wood effect flooring. We also have complimentary laundry facilities. Planning a meeting? Our conference room seats up to 40 people. Hairdryers, cots, playpen, irons and ironing boards are available upon request. It is a 100% smoke free hotel with 3 floors and an elevator. Once you experience our beautiful and economically priced rooms our friendly staff and wonderful customer service you will return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moncton Hotel Moncton
Motel 6 Moncton New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Moncton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.