We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Beausejour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Beausejour to your Saves list
Delta Beausejour
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1E6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
canada
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Above Average Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

Arrived in Moncton for the first time for business.......Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Rooms were very modern with very comfortable bed........There is nothing worse than not being able to sleep......no problems here. Rooms were clean also with enough closet space and nice workdesk area - free internet also. Service was very friendly and effecient. Not sure others might disagree but restaurant was so-so. I also had a bit at the lounge but was not very impressed with the menu. Nothing really wrong with it but...........just did not turn my crank. Hotel is situated right off main street with everything, including many restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend staying here and would not hesitate to use this hotel again if my travels ever bring me back to the Moncton area.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    146
    65
    25
    13
See reviews for
125
116
24
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Needham, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

We recently stayed at the Beausejour and had a mixed experience. The downside was that we had booked on the Delta website as 2 adults and 3 children and been given a room only to arrive at the hotel and be told by the front desk that they couldn't accomodate us due to fire regulations and the small size of their rooms.
The plus side was that one of the desk clerks then made arrangements where for $25 more we had 2 adjacent rooms they were recently rennovated.
We also had a good meal at the Trio restaurant that night in the hotel although their operations were fairly slow for the number of people there that night.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the Delta Beausejour. The rooms are very modern with luxurious linens. The decor and interior appears to have been recently updated and our sense is the hotel got it right.

I personally appreciated the stand up showers as I tire of bath-tubs, which I never use at hotels.

The hotel staff were superb. Kudos especially to the valet staff. All three of the men that we interacted with were fabulous. They were very proactive in helping us with our vehicle, driving directions, restaurant recommendations, etc. They really went over and above what we've typically experienced with hotel valets. We found it amazing for a hotel in a small city like Moncton to have such a high-level, professional level valet staff.

The location is in central Moncton, within walking distance to the central market. We would stay here again without hesitation!

During summer season, for a fantastic meal, be sure to make the drive to Shediac to eat at "The Green Room" restaurant. Authentic, fresh, local, New Brunswick seafood and other creative mains were as good as any we've had similar restaurants. The restaurant is located in a heritage home and has outdoor seating and has very friendly service.

  • Liked — Very friendly valet staff, Modern rooms, Nice pool area
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce County, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

We stayed one night in the standard Delta Room (no complimentary breakfast) at a CAA high-season rate of $162. Parking was included.

The beds were comfortable and we experienced no noise issues. These rooms have a mini fridge (ours was in the cabinet under the TV), but no microwave. The service at check-in and check-out was great. The hotel has a cafe and 2 restaurants. We enjoyed our meal at the Triiio Restaurant and Lounge (especially after noting that the menu identifies appetizers, entrees and desserts that are gluten-free and safe for those with celiac).

The traffic was a bit annoying while driving downtown trying to find this place. Traveling from the east, the left-hand lane turns into a left-turn-only lane, just before the hotel ... so you need to stay in the right lane until after that (although I think we later discovered that we could have entered the public parking lot used by the hotel at the left-turn-lane). If the website doesn’t provide the intersecting streets, it might save some frustrating moments if you call ahead to obtain that info (as we did not find that the hotel signs etc were very obvious when also watching for traffic). The mall down the road is not worth the walk - better to walk the other direction through the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

We stayed here for one night in Aug. 08. The first room(delta room) they showed us on the 4th floor was not acceptable. It smelled like old cigarette smoke(in a 100% non smoking hotel) and dogs. The rug was very dirty. This was after their new renovations.
They gave us another room on the 5th floor(delta room) which was fresher and cleaner. The website said there would be a fridge but there wasn't. The bed was made a little sloppy, pillowscases were questionable(two of the four were very wrinkled and messy). Bathroom was equipped with nice lotion, shampoo etc. but no shower cap which would have been nice.
Nice but not worth the $.

  • Disliked — I didn't like that they actually showed us the first room which was not presentable at all.
Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2008

I've been staying at Hotel Beauséjour for the past few years now and have been amazed by the transformation in the past couple of years. They have updated all of the rooms including washrooms, the front desk area, new LCD televisions, , etc. I would like to thank all of the staff that makes for their sense of courtesy and professionnalism. Keep up the good work guys.

A frequent guest.

  • Liked — professionnalism, cleanliness, close to everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2007

Unlike the 2nd part of the story under Fredericton the concerns in prior reviews did not exist during our stay. The rooms have clearly been up graded (some of the painting was a bit like my own). The beds are top notch as were the bathrooms, particularly the showers. We didn't use many facilities but breakfast was awesome and staff in every capacity were friendly and helpful. This hotel does not deserve to be this far down the list. Would stay here again in an instant and dollar for dollar was the best deal out of 3 hotels used during our swing thru the maritimes.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Beausejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Beausejour

Address: 750 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1E6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Moncton
#3 Family Hotel in Moncton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Beausejour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A part of the city's steadily growing skyline, Delta Beauséjour Hotel is located in downtown Moncton, at the geographic center of the Maritimes and nestled in the Petitcodiac River Valley. Premier among Moncton hotels, we are renowned for our cuisine, our conference facilities and our boundless opportunities for family fun .Experience the award-winning cuisine and Four Diamond service of the Windjammer. Our innovative TRIIO Restaurant and Bar promises a vibrant family or business meal, while Le Café answers the everyday need for good food quickly. Enjoy our indoor mineral-water pool and the largest indoor hotel waterslide in New Brunswick. A fun room stocked with the latest gaming consoles and Internet access adds to the entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Delta Beausejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beausejour Hotel Moncton
Delta Beausejour Moncton, New Brunswick
Delta Moncton
Hotel Delta Beausejour
Moncton Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Beausejour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.