We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Beausejour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Beausejour to your Saves list
Delta Beausejour
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1E6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel in a great central location. Close to the mall and a ton of great restaurants. The staff was very nice too. Our room was very nice but we had a playpen set up for our toddler to sleep in and the only space big enough for it was the front door by the bathroom. It was a tight squeeze going in and out of the room and the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley D, Front Office Manager at Delta Beausejour, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at the delta. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    146
    65
    25
    13
See reviews for
126
116
24
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glace Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We choose this hotel every time we attend the Atlantic Nationals car show. It is centrally located for a lot of activities in Moncton. The staff are very helpful and polite. Hotel is very clean and has a nice quiet atmosphere. The favorite thing for me are the comfortible beds after a busy day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley D, Front Office Manager at Delta Beausejour, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at our property. I would like to thank you for such wonderful comments and am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for about a week, from the minute the Valet attendant took our keys to check out our stay was amazing. Everyone was super polite. The room we originally had was not very comfortable as one of the mattress was quite worn down, but it took all of 20mins to switch us to another room and it was all uphill from there. The Room was extremely clean...and the maid Housekeepers were very friendly. The Valet guys always had our windows rolled down and our car aired out everything morning for us, also had a bottle of ice cold water in our cup-holders. Amazing stay. Wouldn't look elsewhere for a hotel when we are back in Moncton.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista M, Manager at Delta Beausejour, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are very pleased to learn that you had an amazing stay. Our goal is to ensure that our guests feel at home when they are travelling with us and based upon your comments we have succeeded.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Delta Beauséjour in the near future. If there is anything I can do to be of assistance please contact me directly at kmcnichol@deltahotels.com.

Sincerely,
Krista M.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend at this hotel while exploring Hopewell Rocks. It's one of the best hotels in the city. Great location with rooms facing water or city. I have to say I was very impressed with the staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is very well maintained. Would always choose this hotel when in Moncton.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I got a promotion email after I signed up for the membership. It is a great deal. We had a wonderful vacation in New Brunswick with a high quality and low cost. The hotel locates in downtown and is near the Champlain Mall, which makes my daughter very happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley D, Front Office Manager at Delta Beausejour, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for the positive review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you joined our Delta Privilege program. It is a free program with plenty of benefits. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over Canada Day weekend 2013. It is centrally located in the heart of downtown Moncton. The Canada Day celebrations were literally steps from the front door of the hotel and our room offered a perfect view of the fireworks (which I have to say were the best I've ever seen!)
Overall, the hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Check-in/out was very easy and we received a free upgrade. The hotel has been updated (I'm sure it has been there for a long time). The pool was enjoyable and the locker rooms were very convenient to dry off (so you don't have to walk through the hotel dripping wet). The pool is located oddly on the 3rd floor.
The only thing I was disappointed about was the cafe was closed on the weekends. It would be nice to be able to grab a coffee/tea and a quick/cheap breakfast before heading out as they don't offer a complimentary continental breakfast. They do have a restaurant where I was able to get a coffee and tea to-go, but it was expensive. There is a Tim Horton's located directly across the street as well as Cora's Restaurant literally next door to the hotel.
Overall, it was a great stay. I would definitely stay here again for Canada day!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade facing the Pedicodiac river - it offers a nice view and you can see the fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley D, Front Office Manager at Delta Beausejour, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, your room and especially the view of the fireworks. Moncton, Riverview and Dieppe do put on a good fireworks show so I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed at the Delta Beausejour it was lovely stay . Hotel staff were all terrific very helpful and so nice. Very good customer service. The great thing about hotel was the location. Right smack in the middle of alot of resturants . Had a really enjoyable weekend. Another plus we wrere on a very quiet floor very relaxing .

Room Tip: The 7th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley D, Front Office Manager at Delta Beausejour, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased to hear you had a quiet and relaxing stay. Our Front Desk staff and security work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a quiet stay.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Beausejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Beausejour

Address: 750 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1E6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Moncton
#3 Family Hotel in Moncton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Beausejour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A part of the city's steadily growing skyline, Delta Beauséjour Hotel is located in downtown Moncton, at the geographic center of the Maritimes and nestled in the Petitcodiac River Valley. Premier among Moncton hotels, we are renowned for our cuisine, our conference facilities and our boundless opportunities for family fun .Experience the award-winning cuisine and Four Diamond service of the Windjammer. Our innovative TRIIO Restaurant and Bar promises a vibrant family or business meal, while Le Café answers the everyday need for good food quickly. Enjoy our indoor mineral-water pool and the largest indoor hotel waterslide in New Brunswick. A fun room stocked with the latest gaming consoles and Internet access adds to the entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Delta Beausejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beausejour Hotel Moncton
Delta Beausejour Moncton, New Brunswick
Delta Moncton
Hotel Delta Beausejour
Moncton Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Beausejour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.