We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Beausejour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Delta Beausejour to your Saves list
Delta Beausejour
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1E6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Birthday getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel staff were friendly and efficient, my boyfriend was celebrating a milestone birthday, reception staff asked if they could send a little treat(something edible) to the room but nothing was delivered.
The room was very quiet and the bed comfortable with luxurious bedding
There appeared to be some type of protest with pickets etc during our stay , the issue was handled quietly with no effect on the hotel guests

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your boyfriend's special day with us! I apologize that we weren't able to get him his well deserved birthday treat; I will be following up with this incident to see what exactly happened. Hopefully you will consider returning for your next milestone, so that we can make it up to you!

Best regards,

Marc Dionne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    121
    54
    21
    12
See reviews for
99
93
22
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Was there for business. Staff was helpfull and sympathic. Great breakfest and excellent service. The lobby, the restaurant looked fresh and clean. The room on the 4 floor looked a bit old. It was clean, everything worked perfectly. The bed confortable and the room very quiet. The meeting room was ok.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving your thoughts! It's always nice to read such nice comments, and it sounds as though you really enjoyed your time with us. Our buffet breakfast is a personal favorite of mine; especially the omelette station! I hope you also had an opportunity to try one of the Starbucks specialty coffees that we proudly serve in our restaurant. Thank you again for visiting, and I hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Marc Dionne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed at the Delta with friends for New Years Eve !!! We were approximately 10 couples along with the children. The children really enjoyed the pool. The suites were very nice. Perfect to get together to have a few drinks and celebrate !!! The staff at the front desk were very friendly and the price was very reasonable. Will definetly return.

Room Tip: Premium rooms on the 7th floor are very nice and corner suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving your comments regarding your stay with us at the Delta Beauséjour! I was so happy to hear that you and your friends and family enjoyed your New Year's Eve! Our pool is always a big hit with adults and children alike; did you have an opportunity to enjoy our water slide? Thank you again for your wondering compliments, I look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Clean Rooms, I like that they use the sheets as a duvet cover, At least I'm not afraid to sit on the beds or have the blankets pulled up to my eyes! Very comfortable beds, great food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I wanted a nice romantic quiet get-a-way in the city of Moncton: this is not the place if quiet or romance is what you seek! When we first checked in we were put in the wrong room, and then moved to another; (We were supposed to have one with a big tub, breakfast included etc.) The new room was almost identical to the other only on a different floor and had a regular old bathtub rather than just a shower; it smelled of stale cigarettes or something musty- which made my allergies miserable for 2 days. The halls were overrun by children, loud noises all hours of the day and night, plus people & kids yelling and slamming doors. No breakfast was included. The curtains were dirty too and so was the hottub. I hate to complain but we came home feeling yucky and exhausted! No sleep, no relaxation, and the fact it was not very clean was not pleasant.

Room Tip: Spa was nice. Staff was pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I was distressed to learn that you had such an unpleasant stay with us, and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience. This is not the Delta standard that we strive to achieve! Please contact me by email at marc.dionne@deltahotels.com to discuss about your stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Delta hotel in Moncton on business. The location of the hotel is okay but if you chose to park on the property it is a long walk to the front desk. I was greeted by a friendly but very new staff member who had a little trouble checking me in. ( not a problem because we were all new once ). When I got to my room I found it clean and generally well appointed. The room you could tell was a bit tired and needed to be updated. There was no view to speak of and you had to control the room temperature by means of the unit in the wall versus a thermostat. This necessitated getting up and down to shut it on and off depending on how warm or cold it got in the room. I ordered room service and while the person who took my order had to check on everything I ordered to get me the right info the meal I receive was very good (probably the best room service meal I have had this year in 50+ nights). There were lots of places to eat and to get a coffee in the morning was not too difficult. All in all I was comfortable and had a good stay.

Room Tip: Order room service. You won't be disappointed. The seafood chowder was excellent. K
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you kindly for your comments! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our In-Room Dining service and menu. In regards to our guest rooms, we have recently undergone quite a few changes here at the Delta Beauséjour, including the replacement of new carpets in 150 guest rooms, and all new flat-screen LCD televisions. While most of our room’s heating units have been updated to the thermostat system, we are currently in the process of upgrading several more rooms in the New Year. The next time you decide to stay with us, we encourage you to ask for a room with the thermostat system, we are always happy to oblige!
Best regards,
Marc Dionne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This property is in the middle of moncton...walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping. The rooms are clean, quiet, roomy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room rates were also very competitive which is why i stayed here. I've stayed here a few times and def will return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Rooms Division Manager at Delta Beausejour, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We are happy to hear that you took such a liking to the Delta Beauséjour; thank you for taking time to leave your comments, they are always appreciated! It was great to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, our staff, and our great location! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best regards,

Marc Dionne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Beausejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Beausejour

Address: 750 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1E6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Moncton
#3 Business Hotel in Moncton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Beausejour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A part of the city's steadily growing skyline, Delta Beauséjour Hotel is located in downtown Moncton, at the geographic center of the Maritimes and nestled in the Petitcodiac River Valley. Premier among Moncton hotels, we are renowned for our cuisine, our conference facilities and our boundless opportunities for family fun .Experience the award-winning cuisine and Four Diamond service of the Windjammer. Our innovative TRIIO Restaurant and Bar promises a vibrant family or business meal, while Le Café answers the everyday need for good food quickly. Enjoy our indoor mineral-water pool and the largest indoor hotel waterslide in New Brunswick. A fun room stocked with the latest gaming consoles and Internet access adds to the entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Beausejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beausejour Hotel Moncton
Delta Beausejour Moncton, New Brunswick
Delta Moncton
Hotel Delta Beausejour
Moncton Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Beausejour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.