We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no parking” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“no parking”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were here recently and found the parking garage full and no available parking on the street. We ran in to the front desk to ask where we should park and were instructed to the empty lot around the corner. 2 hours later, we come out to find our car had been booted and the woman that was working the front desk no longer around. The hotel staff basically told us too bad. Other people we were with parked in the now empty mall across the street and got parking tickets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Michelle C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear about your experience during your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcoming of our hotel staff. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    113
    52
    16
    14
See reviews for
59
70
16
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I got a deal on this from an internet site. Although we were a bit dismayed when we pulled up to the hotel it turned out to be just about 2 blocks from the downtown area where there were many great restaurants to choose from and several outdoor musical events going on. It was also a quick jaunt to the highway to get to PEI and to move on to Halifax when done in New Brunswick.
Breakfast was great, staff were very friendly and helpful. Front desk clerk guided us to where to get a good dinner. Room was good as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here for one night in August 2012 after getting off the VIA Rail train. I really like it's location (close to the train station) there is a good restaurant inside the building as well. It's a very average hotel, there is also a corner store just down the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza at the end of August for two nights The location is a little off from the main strip, but you can still walk to all of the restaurants and bars. As for the rooms, they are very spacious and comfortable but need a little love.
What makes this hotel great for business travel is the free internet in the business center and great in-room breakfast options. Overall the stay was nice, but the next time I am in town I might choose to stay at a hotel more centrally located.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

It took a bit to find this hotel if you follow a gps or google maps because you would assume it's on the strip of restaurants and hotels on main street. It is a bit away from that and if you look up you will see it since it is one of the taller buildings with the prominent signage. The parking structure is a bit of a question mark so I parked outside instead. When I arrived so did a few crew members from Air Canada. From the sounds of it they stay at this hotel often. My room was on the small side with a view of what I think is part of a ventilation system. The air conditioning and heating system is also very loud in the room so I was trying to find a setting for it not to come on. There was free wifi and parking was $10. The front desk was very pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times and it seems to get better every time. This time I arrived late and was greeted fast by the font desk clerk. He offered me a choice of snacks out of a basket and gave me a complimentary upgrade to a larger room on the quiet floor. The room was large, modern, and clean. With a king bed, new flat screen tv, couch and chair. With updated amenities like the keurig coffee maker. All in all a nice modern hotel option in downtown Moncton.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed one night on way to Nova Scotia from Ontario. I booked this hotel on Hotwire and got a good price. However, this hotel was nothing to brag about. We had a very small room that was decorated nicely. The bathroom was small and had good quality towels. We were only in it to sleep, shower and hit the road again so we didn't take advantage of any of the hotel amenities.

The location of this Hotel is right down town so if you are traveling like we were having one closer to the highway would be more convenient.
There is a $10.00 charge for parking and you have a choice of outdoor parking lot or parking garage.

We stayed at a two star Days Inn in Riviere du Loup on the way back that we thought was much nicer and had more to offer then this 3.5 star for the same money. With Days Inn we also received free parking and complimentary breakfast. That said, I would consider my options when booking this hotel. I don't think I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Address: 1005 Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Moncton, close to local shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. A full-service 4 1/2 star hotel with 14 meeting rooms, an in-door pool, onsite restaurant, free wireless internet,24 hour fitness facility, and 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown Hotel Moncton
Moncton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.