We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Holiday Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Moncton

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Moncton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Moncton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 Mountain Road | P.O. Box 5005, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G2W4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Toronto
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Standard Holiday Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

What can I say. It's an older Holiday Inn that has had some renovations.
Great location if you interested in the casino, walked there in less than 5 mins.
Decent Free hot breakfast, decent facilities (pool, gym). Free Wi Fi and Free parking.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Bathroom needs help. Small, plain, outdated and my shower sucked very bad.
Carpet is clean, bed is very comfortable. TV could be updated.
If your stopping by and need a decent place to say. Nothing wrong at all here.
If your used to big expansive four and five star hotels, you won't like this place.
Take it for what it is... a Holiday Inn. Exactly what I expected... but not worth complaining about for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel83, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moncton, responded to this review, December 11, 2010
Thank you for your candid feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. We take pride in the service we provide and we will ensure your comments are passed on to our staff. As a member of Intercontinental Hotels Group our Kohler shower heads are standard with Holiday Inn Express and as a result, it may be possible that the problem you experienced was an isolated one specific to your room. I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience.
In regards to additional updates, we are excited for our upcoming installation of new flat screen TV’s in 2011. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Moncton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    77
    48
    18
    10
See reviews for
97
52
6
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the casino and we wanted to go see a show at the casino and wanted to walk incase we decided to have a few beverages before the show. The room was very clean the bathroom was showing some age in there but the shower was great..

Here is what I though needs attention

The room carpet was very old and could use to be updated.
The pillows were very well worn and floppy..
The breakfast was nothing too fancy it didnt taste as good as other holiday inns ive stayed at but that is ok, there is always some where to stop to get a coffee around there

Seems the elevator was well hidden ususaly they are close to the front desk.
We had the do not distrub sign on the door but at 8am they still knocked on the door,I was up but the wife was not and she was not too impressed she likes her sleep.Makes you feel rushed that they want you out at 8am and check out is not til 11am, I really did not like being rushed when I had plenty of time to check out and we only were there for one night.
The people at the front desk said it was kids that took the signs off the doors
but who knows..

Bottom line if you want a decent hotel close to the casino. Then this is sorta
of worth, if you arent too picky on the above topics.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel83, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moncton, responded to this review, November 24, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service & accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

With regards to your comments; although we are a well established business and have been here for a long time our hotel was fully renovated in 2007 to meet the demands of today’s travelers. For the breakfast we provide the same product as at all Holiday Inn Express hotels, but I am pleased to let you know we have introduced a number of new products to our breakfast and with in the next short while we will be adding fresh made pancakes.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites for your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

Just spent 107 nights at this hotel and I have no complaints what so ever. Once in awhile the pool was bit crowded but this has to be expected having the biggest pool of all hotels in the Moncton area and being next door to Magic Mtn and the zoo but I would also like to say that many times I used the pool and I was the only one using it. All of the staff was very nice to me and my family when was there, I would like to thank Tammy and all of the staff for making my my stay in Moncton an enjoyable one, and yes even the pink haired front desk attendant was always very nice, you know who you are :-), Tammy, the only one very small complaint that I had was that the Social night should have started in Sept, :-), hope to see you all next summer.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel83, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moncton, responded to this review, November 20, 2010
Thank you for your kind feedback. It is truly rewarding to know that we were able to make you and your family feel at home during your long term visit. These comments mean a lot to us and I will be forwarding them to all of our staff.

I am sorry our Wednesday night appreciation nights started so near the end of your visit. I am however pleased that you took the time to attend and enjoy them while you where still here. It is a nice opportunity for us to thank our guests and to get to know them a little bit better. We do hope to continue the appreciation nights as long as guests like you continue to enjoy them!

We look forward to your next visit!

Tammy Steeves & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

This hotel was in a great location for shopping and attending attractions like the Zoo and Magic Mountain. Right off the highway. The rooms were average but clean. A small playground for kids was a nice bonus. The breakfast in the morning was very nice, a great variety of food. Only problem we had was that check in wasn't until after 3pm and we were waiting until after 4pm to get into our rooms. It was 35+ degrees that day (with 2 three year olds) so that was not fun.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Used this hotel for a stopover for one night during a long drive. Didn't have any problems checking in & the staff were courteous.
Had a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed with nice pillows. Breakfast was very good and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel83, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moncton, responded to this review, November 20, 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. We take pride in the type of service we provide and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Holiday Inn Express Moncton is one of the best hotels to call home when visiting Moncton. I travel to Moncton with my family and sometimes on business. I love the location, easy access in and out of the city. The staff is very accomodating (travelling with my granddaughter I forgot she always has milk before bed, I didn't have to go to a store late at nigh, staff allowed me accesss to their breakfast stock). The cleanliness of the hotel is always consistant, hats off to the cleaning staff. It is one of the cleaniest hotels I have ever had the pleasure of visiting.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel83, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moncton, responded to this review, November 20, 2010
Thank you taking the time to leave such a great review for us. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiod
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

My Wife & I spent 6 days & Nights at Holiday Inn Express on Mountain Road in Moncton, New Brunswick & have to say our stay was enjoyable. The service & treatment we received from Michelle, Corporate Sales Manager, Front Desk workers, & Kitchen Staff was superb. The Suite we had was very comfortable & clean. The Free Hot Breakfast was great. We would strongly recommend this Hotel to any visitor to Moncton, for pleasure or business. It's very centrally located....close to the Casino, Shopping, Golf, Hockey, etc.
There is one thing my wife & I would like to see added to this Hotel & that is a place to give the "Breakfast Crew" a Tip for the work they do in the morning rush.
Again a great place to stay & we look forward to our next visit.

Joe & Sheila Stringer
Newfoundland & Labrador

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel83, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moncton, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Mr. & Mrs. Stringer,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Moncton a leader in excellence.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope that we will have opportunity to be your home away from home again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Moncton

Address: 2515 Mountain Road | P.O. Box 5005, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moncton Hotel near Magnetic Hill Golf Course Welcomes You The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moncton, conveniently located in central New Brunswick, is a hub for business and leisure travelers. From corporate meetings to a hot breakfast, our hotel covers all the bases to make your stay truly enjoyable. Leisure guests appreciate our central location in Moncton. Hotels in our area cannot keep up with our great value, comfort and convenience. Kiwanis Park, Moncton City Hospital and the University of Moncton are attractions near our hotel. Moncton travelers will find several other activities nearby as well, including Magic Mountain, Magnetic Hill Zoo and Champlain Place. Business travelers can rest assured knowing that we will make sure our accommodations are the best of the local hotels in Moncton, New Brunswick. Our clean and comfortable rooms provide both a station of productivity and a comfy bed for sleeping off the work day. The desk with an ergonomic chair, high-speed, wireless Internet access and local phone calls will help you get all of your work done. In addition, you can utilize our nine conference rooms with A/V equipment and our business centre for any other business needs you may have. Make the smart choice and stay in the pet friendly Moncton hotel near the University of Moncton, where you can enjoy our free hot breakfast, heated indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness centre. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Moncton Hotel Moncton
Holiday Inn Moncton
Moncton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Moncton New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Moncton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.