We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Moncton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Moncton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Moncton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 Mountain Road | P.O. Box 5005, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G2W4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed recently over a Satuday night. The hotel was full with 4 youth sports teams. The front desk staff made me aware of this and did their best to find me a quiet section of the hotel. I was not disturbed at all through the evening. My room was very clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable. Wifi is free and the TV and channel selections were great. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyJameson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moncton, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Moncton, NB. We do our best to keep our groups together in one area, when our business allows. I am thrilled that you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    90
    53
    21
    10
See reviews for
105
59
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here a couple of years in a row now and have been satisfied each time. The last time we had a kids suite which was nice in that it was sort of a little separate room with bunk beds for the kids and a theme. Worth looking into for sure....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyJameson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moncton, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We've stayed here twice. Nice. Clean. Comfortable. The Suites are very spacious. Desk and table and chairs. Fridge and microwave. A little disappointed with the breakfast the second time around. Hot trays were not maintained and the sausages were very greasy. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyJameson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moncton, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your Suite. I am following up with my Breakfast Bar team on the breakfast. Thanks again. We look forward to your return visit. Until then,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband had to attend a meeting in Moncton, NB. My children and I joined him and we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Moncton, as we are Priority Club Platinum members. This hotel was a standard Holiday Inn Express with Suites. We were upgraded to a suite automatically which is not uncommon, but is a perk we most enjoy. The suite was quite spacious, having a separate living room area, a kitchenette, and a bedroom containing 2 Queen beds. The bathroom had access from the living area and the bedroom. The kitchenette had plastic utensils, and plates, a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. One thing that was a disappointment was that there was no disposable plastic liner for the ice bucket. I find this to be quite unsanitary and would urge the hotel to consider adding this item. The room was clean and comfortable, as was the hotel in general. I noticed when I first stepped off the elevator there was a large amount of debris on the carpet but within 10 minutes the cleaning staff was there vacuuming it. We were on the 3rd floor so I did not notice any noise but there were not a lot of children present in the hotel as this was during the school week in New Brunswick. Also, we were not located on the side of the hotel that faces the Interstate so I did not notice any noise from the traffic either. The breakfast was again very typical consisting of hot eggs and bacon, a pancake maker, various breads, cereals and sweet rolls, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juices, milk and coffee.tea. Everything was freshly prepared. The attendant was efficient and ensured there was adequate food present for the guests to enjoy. The pool and fitness area was well maintained. There was a good supply of fresh towels at the pool. My children really enjoyed their morning swim. The wi-fi worked well in the room, but was a bit slow in the pool area. We were allowed a late checkout with no problem at all which allowed my children and I to stay at the hotel until my husband was finished with his meeting at noon. This hotel has a good location, being right off the Trans-Canada Highway and across the street from the Moncton Casino. There were no restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. I assumed the Casino had one or more, but we were informed by the staff member at the front desk of the hotel that children were not allowed into the buffet at the Casino. Because of that, we opted for driving into town and locating a restaurant there. The drive to shopping and dining was only a few minutes and we easily found a place nearby. The staff that I had interaction with were pleasant and helpful. When passing staff in the halls, they acknowledged me with a smile. Overall I would recommend this hotel to a business traveler or a family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyJameson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moncton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your delightful experience. And, Thank you for being a Platinum Priority Club member. Our Suite product is a popular commodity at our hotel, and the heated indoor pool in a favorite with children travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We recently stayed for a hockey tournament. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Rooms are a good size and the beds were comfortable. Pool area was great and the kids really enjoyed themselves. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyJameson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moncton, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I know that your time is valuable and I want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. Our team takes pride in providing you with a clean, comfortable sleep while you are travelling. A heated, indoor pool is always a perk when travelling with children! I welcome your additional comments concerning breakfast - you can contact me directly at gm@hiemoncton.com and would be happy to discuss further, at your convenience. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We got storm stuck in Moncton and had to stay overnight. The accommodations were definitely one of the best I had ...great service, quiet, wonderful mattress and lots of space in the rooms, clean, complimentary breakfast was over the top for sure. My fourth time staying at a Holiday Inn and had nothing but good things to say!!!

Room Tip: Get one that is close to the Exit and then you can park your car where you can have easy access to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyJameson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moncton, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is always nice to receive comments of such a positive nature. It indicates that we are achieving our goals and making your stay with us a complete success. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel due to its proximity to the Trans-Canada Highway. I was caught in a blizzard with my family and drive conditions were terrible. Therefore, there was no previous planning, I went there because it was the closest hotel available. After staying there, all I can say is that next time I go to Moncton (on a planned trip) I will consider staying there again. It is comfortable and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyJameson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moncton, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you forl taking the time to share your experience. Sorry to hear that you got caught in a blizzard. However, happy that you were able to stay with us and experience our hotel. We pride our hotel with comfortable beds and a great hot breakfast and the best part is that it's FREE and included with your stay. Hope to see you again soon, and not because of a blizzard, until then,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Moncton

Address: 2515 Mountain Road | P.O. Box 5005, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moncton Hotel near Magnetic Hill Golf Course Welcomes You The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moncton, conveniently located in central New Brunswick, is a hub for business and leisure travelers. From corporate meetings to a hot breakfast, our hotel covers all the bases to make your stay truly enjoyable. Leisure guests appreciate our central location in Moncton. Hotels in our area cannot keep up with our great value, comfort and convenience. Kiwanis Park, Moncton City Hospital and the University of Moncton are attractions near our hotel. Moncton travelers will find several other activities nearby as well, including Magic Mountain, Magnetic Hill Zoo and Champlain Place. Business travelers can rest assured knowing that we will make sure our accommodations are the best of the local hotels in Moncton, New Brunswick. Our clean and comfortable rooms provide both a station of productivity and a comfy bed for sleeping off the work day. The desk with an ergonomic chair, high-speed, wireless Internet access and local phone calls will help you get all of your work done. In addition, you can utilize our nine conference rooms with A/V equipment and our business centre for any other business needs you may have. Make the smart choice and stay in the pet friendly Moncton hotel near the University of Moncton, where you can enjoy our free hot breakfast, heated indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness centre. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Moncton Hotel Moncton
Holiday Inn Moncton
Moncton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Moncton New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Moncton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.