We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but the casino buffet was disappointing.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casino New Brunswick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Casino New Brunswick to your Saves list
Hotel Casino New Brunswick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Casino Drive, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 0R7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
fredericton nb canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but the casino buffet was disappointing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night. King suite was clean and comfortable. The shower was huge but very cold with no door. jacuzzi would have been a touch. Went to casino for dinner-waited about 1 hour for the surf and turf buffet. It was good but there was little choice of food. It was under construction so maybe it was not to full service. After getting to cashier to pay-she informed us to sign up to the "free club" for discounted meals. We did go and sign up and they did bump us right to the front to pay. We enjoyed our evening at the casino. We had breakfast in the casino in the morning-nothing fancy but delicious!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    56
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
29
103
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room itself was great! Large, soft and comfortable bed, great flat screen tv, mini fridge, complementary Kuerig coffee with cream and sugar, wine glasses, fantastic bathroom with HUGE shower and lots of space, spotless. No complaints at all!

The restaurants, however, another story! We ate at Moose's Wild for dinner and then the buffet for breakfast the next morning. Moose's wild food was good once we got it but service was painfully slow, had to practically beg for a drink. The only thing that was fast was the bill (go figure). The buffet was quick to get in but it's set up so you have a waitress to get your drinks. The poor girl was run off her feet and it took 20 minutes to get a coffee and OJ. The food itself was ok, but nothing fantastic. The eggs were not warm and the bacon was sitting in a ton of grease. Not a good breakfast at all.

If they improved on the food options, this place would be a hit because the hotel is FANTASTIC! There are lots of fast food places around and other restaurants not far away. There is a Cora's close by near Costco (about 10 minutes) which would be a better breakfast option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was a nice hotel as far as their appearance and room service, but as for their cleanliness and workers, they are awful.
In our hotel room we found old moldy disgusting food on top of the tv cabinet, when we called front desk they moved us into another room.
When we got to that room, we checked on top of the tv cabinet and there was also old moldy food in that room too. We spoke to the manager who did not believe a word we said and very bluntly stated that "our house keeping cleans the rooms thoroughly so this doesn't add up".
Our money was not refunded. We basically just paid to sit in rooms full of moldy food and be treated poorly. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, it is dirty and they are flat out rude people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, PE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here on Valentine's Day and it was really great.
The room was very nice and clean. The best part was the bathroom it had a huge walk in shower! The beds were also really comfortable. We had a really great stay and couldn't believe the price, it was a great deal!
The only bad thing I have to say is that the bed frames are really pointy and sharp and easy to run into, we both ran into them accidentally and I still have a bruise on my shin from it and my boyfriend still has a gash on his shin, not sure how they'd fix it but I would definitely watch out for them it hurts a lot!
I would definitely return to this hotel and can't wait until I can!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas NB Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great hotel and cheap price due to the proximity of the casino, a short indoor walk from the hotel. Get a membership card at the entrance to the casino and enjoy the $9.99 buffets.
Room was large and clean and a huge shower. Ask for the seniors price and enjoy.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elavators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Rooms itself are very nice, the bed is super comfortable and a nice selection of coffee /teas from your personal Keurig maker. Nice size television and good walking distance from casino. The room itself is top notch, the rest isn't and needs improvement. Very noisy when staying on the weekend. I did see three security guys trying to control the noise however they cannot be everywhere. Upon checking in, I could not use my $20 coupon as the front desk said because I booked online. It was on their website that I booked so I couldn't see the logic behind that one. For $207 for a one night stay is pretty steep. Upon check out, no one asked how my stay was so that really needs to be improved upon. Customer service. Overall, that is why I am rating it Average.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed overnight at Hotel Casino New Brunswick while visiting the same complex for a concert. The rooms are very spacious, beds are comfy and there are lots of little extras in the room. Keurig coffee machine with a good variety of complimentary coffee, Ipod dock with usb charger. The washroom was really spacious...my only complaint is that the mirror area isn't very well lit. I will definitely use this accomodation again. It was especially perfect for anyone going to a concert in the casino or just wanting to spend a fun night playing the slots. The Moose's Wild Pub did not have enough servers on to handle the amount of people that wanted munchies and a drink after the concert so service was extremely slow but the food was great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casino New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casino New Brunswick

Address: 21 Casino Drive, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 0R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casino New Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only one of its kind in the province, Hotel Casino New Brunswick is your spectacular entertainment destination. You’ll find an atmosphere that is a unique mix of friendliness and excitement in a modern entertainment complex. We have taken care of even the smallest details to make your visit the best it can be. Our staff and management are inviting, friendly and will help convey a sense of fun that’s unique to the Maritimes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casino New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casino New Brunswick Moncton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casino New Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;