We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel/Pool/Casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casino New Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casino New Brunswick to your Saves list
Hotel Casino New Brunswick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Casino Drive, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 0R7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Moncton
PEI, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hotel/Pool/Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We just stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is near the outer limilts of Moncton so it was a bit of a drive to get to the malls and etc. Check in was easy. We had a room on the 4th floor. The room is your standard room with a King size bed, flat screen tv, fridge and etc. The bathroom was large, I wonder if we got a wheelchair accessible room as the shower was very wide and large. The pool is on the ground floor and you have to go through the bathroom to get to it. THe pool is Shallow, I'm over 6 feet and the deep end wasn't even up to my neck. There is also a hottub beside the pool. We went to the casino for a walk, there is a pedway on level 2. The casino was nice but kind of small. Parking was free.
The only negative thing would be the noise from the hallway. You could easily hear people as they walked by.

Room Tip: We checked out at 11 and there was a bit of a line, perhaps check out a little earlier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    60
    23
    15
    6
See reviews for
31
111
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I went to check in and were advised rather sourly that there would be a surcharge for our dog of $30.00, non refundable. When I pointed out that there was no indication of extra charges for pets on their website I was informed that they hadn't had the chance to update it, since they had only recently started taking pets at the hotel. This whole process of checking in took well over 15mins, (we had already prebooked) and sort of put a pall on our stay. Not exactly a friendly reception.
The room was very good the shower was huge, but not one shelf to put anything on, the makeup mirror was also below waist level, not easy to use, the room was pleasant and quiet with the casino and restaurants at the opposite end of the building. Had a great time in the casino. I wouldn't recommend the in house pub or the buffet for eating, and would suggest grabbing a cab and going out to eat. Would we go back again? yes, but not with the dog.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on the "eat stay and play" special... the room was $154.99 and we received $30.00 in coupons for the restaurant(buffet) and $20.00 in casino cash. The rooms are big, beautiful and clean!!. King sized beds are plush.The bathrooms are massive! Beautiful pool...And if you're lucky you may win a bit at the casino! The best deal around...you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: King suites and queen rooms(2 beds) are available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were taking our son back to Gagetown and after dropping him off we drove in to Moncton to find a place to stay. Since we are from BC and were visiting family in Nova Scotia we were not familiar with the area.

The HUGE lighthouse caught our eye and the access from the highway was very easy to navigate with a big parking lot. We were concerned that the hotel would be expensive as it is obviously high end and we were jaw dropped surprised when the clerk quoted us $79!!! We jumped on it! I am pretty certain however that we had stumbled upon a promotion and that is not their regular rate.

The room was huge and beautifully decorated. Flat screen tv, keurig coffee maker with a nice selection of coffee and tea. The linens were excellent quality and the bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows.

We had dinner at the pub in the casino - dinner was ok but not great - played our $20 each and wandered the property a bit looking at all the photos from concerts.

Our sleep was excellent. I think we were fortunate that it was a quiet night though as I can see how the hallways would get noisy.

Overall I think it was a really fantastic experience and when we take the kids we will likely stay there as it was conveniently located and had a really nice pool as well!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antigonish,nova scotia canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just spent a night at this hotel with my mother & husband.The staff were
very friendly and helpful.My mother who is 91 was grateful to the staff ,who made sure that she had a room close to the elevator.Also the staff at the casino were very pleasant.The only down side was the buffet at the casino,we waited to go later at night because of the long line up at suppertime.We found that a number of food items were not being replaced in a timely manor.But on a upside the price was good and the food was very hot,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

this may sound weird, but the room doors dont go all the way down to the floor. Wich is very unpleasant you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway, kids running ect . Who bring kids into a casino place anyways? anyways the gap between the door and the floor makes it very akward for a couple if you want...let s say intimacy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here recently on a Friday nite after arriving at approx 2:30 am and was offered a room right off the lobby at a reasonable rate. The room was quite large and appeared that it may be used for hosting parties with a large flat screen, fold down queen sized bed.
The bed was slightly uncomfortable due to the huge gap between the headboard and mattress such that pillows kept sliding down the "crater. " The mattress was also too soft but did have good quality linens.

Given the late arrival and the price we were satisfied to find this room when Moncton was virtually sold out.
The casino Saturday noon buffet was billed as "surf and turf" for 1bout $11.00 each and was excellent.
This is a great place to stay with excellent trans Canada hwy access, self parking and the casino was a fun experience but small and we certainly recommend it to other travellers for a weekend get away or a quick one night stopover.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casino New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casino New Brunswick

Address: 21 Casino Drive, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 0R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#10 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casino New Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only one of its kind in the province, Hotel Casino New Brunswick is your spectacular entertainment destination. You’ll find an atmosphere that is a unique mix of friendliness and excitement in a modern entertainment complex. We have taken care of even the smallest details to make your visit the best it can be. Our staff and management are inviting, friendly and will help convey a sense of fun that’s unique to the Maritimes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casino New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casino New Brunswick Moncton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casino New Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.