We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed & Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnetic Hill Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moncton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magnetic Hill Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Magnetic Hill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
921 Front Mountain Rd., Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 3H2 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Moncton B&B and Inns
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is the place to stay if you want a great friendly host with excellent local knowledge. This is an amazing place to stay. The breakfast was AMAZING.

Seriously, this is the place to stay in Moncton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Traveling through New Brunswick on our way to Nova Scotia, we wanted to stay one night in Moncton and found this great little place. Dale is a very good host and welcomed us like family. The house is a beautiful old place dating back to the 1800's with many lovely antique furnishings. The house sits high on a hill overlooking the city of Moncton and there is a great view from the deck. Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast with buckwheat pancakes and maple syrup and the scones with home made preserves were to die for! Great coffee, too. Very reasonable price for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blind Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed for two nights in late October at this B&B in Moncton. We were welcomed as long lost friends even though we had never met. The man who runs the B&B is a great cook and his muffins and fresh bed for breakfast were a highlight. The house itself is heritage home with all the unique quirks found in a home such as this. Our room had an ensuite and a little kitchen with fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. Wireless internet was fine. The window from the room looked out over the valley and the city of Moncton. Access to Hopewell Rocks was easy. The breakfast room is a converted sunporch, bright and friendly looking over the Moncton Valley. In he summer the spacious deck would be a great place to sit and read in the sun. The host is most accommodating and very friendly with a host of stories.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

A lot of thought has gone into this site up on Lutz Mountain overlooking Moncton, New Brunswick. A heritage farmhouse and barn have been carefully renovated, landscaping, including a pond, is underway, and a winery and gift shop established. The hosts are friendly and accommodating, the rooms are full of antiques and very comfortable, and there is a great bathtub in one of the rooms. The full breakfast features home-made maple products and jams. The maple cream is to die for, and the biscuit I had with my tea one evening was excellent. And on top of this, there are wines to sample and purchase along with other treats and crafts in the gift shop. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and decided to stop off in Moncton, rather than driving all the way to Halifax. Dale was a great host, and very eager to share his story and the history of the house. Breakfast was scones, fruit, yogurt and buckwheat pancakes, all of which were excellent. Dale clearly takes pride in his home and his work! Only 2 drawbacks were that internet was very slow (a very minor complaint) and it may be on the visitor to end a conversation- Dale is very proud of his story and eager to share it in a non-intrusive way.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Excellent host. Took us in, even at a late hour. When I asked about a laundromat, he offered to do it for us ( for a fee). The breakfast was wonderful. We had homemade scones, with fresh fruit and yogurt. There was milk, juice, coffee and tea available. We would definitely come back if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magnetic Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnetic Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 921 Front Mountain Rd., Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 3H2 , Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Moncton
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Magnetic Hill Bed And Breakfast Moncton, New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnetic Hill Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.