We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something new and challenging” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TreeGO - Moncton

TreeGO - Moncton
St-George Boulevard | Centenial Park, Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
506.388.4646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Activities in Moncton
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
Edwardsville, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Something new and challenging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a lot of fun and challenges on the different courses. We were not allowed to take anything with us. We took 3 hours and 15 minutes to finish. The only thing that could have been done differently is that they had a water station after an hour on the course. Nothing was available over the next 2 hours, It was 28 degrees and I was very hot and thirsty and there wasn't any water available.
This is something I will do again but will ask about the water situation.
I was drained when i finished but was pleased with myself that I did :) A nice addition to Moncton's activities.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    7
    1
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

It was an afternoon full of fun for a minimal price. Will do it again when we return! Lots to go in the park as well!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was a lot of fun and a bit challenging at times, worth doingv at least once.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Andrews, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Too expensive for 1/2 hr on kids course”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We took two children to TreeGo today as a grade 5 graduation present. We were told when we started it took 1.5 hrs to complete the course. The 1.5 hr children's course is actually only 1/2 hr on the course. The other 1/2 hr consisted of getting harnessed, walking to the course, hearing instructions and going through a 5 minute practice run. They were not allowed to go on the adult course which might have been a better value because one of our boys was one inch too short. And, we were told if we wanted more time, we had to pay the full price for the children's course again. The staff seemed very indifferent and interacted with us very little. It was definitely not worth the $19 per child we were charged, nor the 3 hrs we drove and worst of all, we left with two very disappointed boys!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Take your Grandkids - it's a blast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

They offer an adult course and one for kids. I am not sure the min age. My grandson was 9 at the time. They stress safety at every station and give close supervision. With instructions were were about 1.5 hours duration. We had a small group of 4 kids with the instructor. It had easy and difficult sections - kids loved it.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TreeGO - Moncton also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to TreeGO - Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TreeGO - Moncton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.