We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend you stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2K7 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 15% Today
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Moncton
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I highly recommend you stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My family of 4 stayed at this hotel for the first time when we traveled for a family wedding. I was impressed with the quality and selection offered with the complimentary breakfast -- that was a wonderful bargain for my 2 teens! The staff were always helpful and courteous, going so far as to lend me a pair of scissors to wrap the wedding present! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the housekeeping staff do a fantastic job making us comfortable, even leaving us a cheery note each day.

An excellent value for a very reasonable price. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful review in regards to your stay with us. It means a lot to our entire team that you took the time out of your day to share your experience with others.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful team.

Thank you;
Rachel Cormier
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    102
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
175
129
13
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel twice this month. The first night on our way to Nova Scotia and the second night on our way back. Both times our experience was excellent. The staff was amazing and the service was great. The first time we had a small reservation problem and the Guest service Manager Crystal Pyrik solved our problem with great efficiency and for our little wait we were upgraded to a wonderful executive room. Overall, the hotel has clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and excellent staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback in regards to your stay with us. It means a lot to our entire team that you took the time out of your day to share your experiences with others.

I'm sorry to hear that you had an inconvenience while checking into the hotel, however, I'm happy that we were able to make it right for you. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Nova Scotia.

Thank you;
Rachel Cormier
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a suite. Well furnished, spacious (lots of tv stations for kids), fast internet, quiet (we didn't hear anything eventhough there were lots of family and lots of kids--soccer tournment) good variety of breakfast choices (free).
Hotel located at the intersection of many highways.
10km from downtown and major attractions.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback in regards to your stay with us. It means a lot to our entire team that you took the time out of your day to share your experience with others. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I certainly hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Moncton.

Thank you;
Rachel Cormier
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Mines, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We can always count on a clean and comfortable room when we stay at a Hampton hotel. The facilities are always clean and modern and a friendly staff there to greet us. The complimentary breakfast is not great and is one aspect of this hotel that could use some tweaking.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your stay with us. It means a lot to our team that you took the time out of your day to share your thoughts and experiences with others.

Hilton Worldwide is in the process of making changes to the breakfast items. We have not been made aware of what those changes will be. however, they are coming in the near future.

I hope that you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you;
Rachel Cormier
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We never had a bad experience with a Hampton Inn. This one is probably above average. Clean, convenient to a highway and also dog friendly. Right down the street you can choose plenty of restaurants and stores including Costco and WalMart. Breakfast area was large and food was also fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback in regards to your stay with us. We are happy to offer pet friendly rooms for our guests who are traveling with their pets. I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your experience on Trip Advisor, it means a lot to our entire team.

I hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you;
Rachel Cormier
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Love staying there they are so nice and very reasonable. Close to all shopping and parks. Very clean and maintained hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling. Front desk staff are very courteous and always welcome you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thank you for such wonderful comments in regards to your stay with us. I am happy to hear that our team made you feel welcomed. It means a lot to us that you took the time out of your day to share your experience with others.

I hope to see you again, should your travels bring you to Moncton in the future.

Thank you;
Rachel Cormier
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We never stayed at a Hampton before and this is really quite a gem of a roadside hotel. Staff are very pleasant and helpful and premises are spotless and fresh. The room was beautifully put together and the beds very comfortable. Although fully occupied, there was peace & quiet throughout - a great night's sleep. Try the pool on the main level. It's very clean and has a neat little water slide to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, it is our goal to offer guest satisfaction for each and every guest. We are so lucky to have the wonderful team members that we have; from our Guest Service Agents who greet with friendliness to our Room Attendants who do such a wonderful job of making sure the rooms are nice and ready for our guests.

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even got a chance to use the pool.

We certainly hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you;
Rachel Cormier
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Address: 700 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2K7 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#1 Business Hotel in Moncton
#1 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton Hotel Moncton
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Moncton
Hampton Inn Moncton
Moncton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.