We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2K7 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 15% Today
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Drummond New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed after a concert in Moncton and the HI did not disapoint. Clean,confortable rooms and bed, great location.Morning bufet was excelent. No restaurant on site but good ones a few minutes drive away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your great comment!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property! We hope you enjoyed your concert!!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Cindy Bourque
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    126
    23
    4
    0
See reviews for
204
149
17
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drummond New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The bad: Stayed in a adjoining room on a business trip.Had some friends over until 12:30 am and were aware of our surounding and keep low tone to our chatting. Realized next morning that we probably kept our neibours awake. They had a small child and my wife and I tought she was in our room.The doors between rooms are not a good sound insulation. Did not bother us though because we needed to get up early.
The good: Location is right of the TCH , breakfast buffet was excelent(good fruit salad),bed are confortable,staff is profesional,place is extra clean.Will definetely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hampton Inn and Suites in Moncton is the best Hotel The friendly service is over the top and the beds are so..............comfortable with the big White Comforters and pillows are like sleeping on clouds not just one but 4 per bed. The breakfast is fabulous never go away hungry and the choices and endless. The fitness center had the best of equipment love the treadmill with the fan.
So close to everything. The Zoo and water park is minutes away. Not to mention great shopping.
For those who are wondering where to stay trust me HAMPTON INN AND SUITES BY FAR!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Wow!!! thank you for the amazing review!

We love to hear how our guests comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast! We will share this with our breakfast employees! They will love to hear this!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!

We look forward to having you come back!

Cindy Bourque
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truro
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here recently and it was my first time at a hampton inn. We booked a king suite and it was fabulous. The service was great and we were surprised to find out that we arrived during a customer appreciation event- free pizza and adult beverages were served in the great hall. The room was beautiful, the kids loved the pool which had a slide, and complimentary hot and cold beverage was fantastic- no negative comments here just a really great stay at a very well organized hotel with great service!

Room Tip: See if you can stay during a special event like the customer appreciation night- it is worth the ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments!

We are happy that you and your family got to enjoy our Client Appreciation night!

Also very happy to hear that your children enjoyed the pool and waterslide!!

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Cindy Bourque
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A really nice place to stay. The beds are quite comfortable and the bathroom is large. The rooms were extremely clean, with plenty of space. The pool has a big tube slide and there are lots of towels! The breakfast is terrific, with many food choices. This is our 2nd time staying there after a long drive from Maine. It has the perfect feeling after driving for many hours.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!

We are very pleased that we were your choice hotel when you stopped in Moncton! It is so nice to hear that you were able to relax after a long trip!

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Moncton!

Look forward to seeing you soon

Cindy Bourque
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We do alot of business and leisure travel, and we have been staying at the Hampton Inn every year since it opened. By far the best hotel in Moncton! I was so pleasantly surprised with everything. Its friendly staff, its CLEANLINESS, the decor, and (right up there on my personal list - they change and clean the duvet covers after each guest!). The hot breakfast (included in the price) is a HUGE winner with my children (and my wallet!)....a wonderful variety to choose from....fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, hashbrowns, coffee, tea, juice, hot/cold cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, etc,etc and they have such great attentive staff that ensure that the eating area is always kept spotless. I have to say, I have never had a negative experience yet while staying there, it has always been a pleasure. I can go on and on.....you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your kind words. It is very important to us to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible and I am happy to hear you had a chance to try everything. We are committed in keeping this property and the service top notch and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Thanks Again for the great comment, it means allot!
Pascal Pisegna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Wow, this hotel was impressive. It is a 3 or 4 year old hotel that has been very well maintained. The room we had was a King Studio room, it was a very large room which had an extremely competitive rate. You would have a hard time finding a similar room in this area with a comparible rate. The breakfast which is included was also excellent and had a lot more options then your regular continetal breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Tops in my books.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response. When I see a Wow, that is just what we aim to do! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We receive many comments on the age of the building and the way it is maintained. Our staff are very committed to ensuring the building remains as new as possible.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the newar future!
Pascal Pisegna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Address: 700 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2K7 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moncton
#1 Business Hotel in Moncton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton Hotel Moncton
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Moncton
Hampton Inn Moncton
Moncton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.