We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place to eat and shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fredericton Boyce Farmers Market

Fredericton Boyce Farmers Market
665 George Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
506-451-1815
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 shopping in Fredericton
Type: Flea/ Street Markets
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Recognized as one of Canada’s top 10 community markets, the Fredericton Boyce Farmers Market is the City’s traditional Saturday morning (6am-1pm) gathering spot downtown for fresh and healthy foods, craft, creativity and conversation. With more than 250 indoor and outdoor local suppliers from along the St. John River Heritage Corridor and across the Province, The Market (as it’s known here) is the place to discover seasonal products like fiddleheads and blueberries , ultra-fresh produce, including organics, meats & seafood, cakes & confections, breads, cheeses & homemade jams, fresh-squeezed juices & New Brunswick wines, artisan chocolates, specialty coffees & beans. Ethnic delicacies, from Chinese buns to Lebanese stuffed grape leaves and the City’s famous samosas, are also a big part of The Market tradition. A vibrant space with one-of-a-kind gifts, colourful and quirky, finds include pottery, jewellery, paintings, textiles and lawn sculptures. Breakfast is served up on site, either inside from the restaurant or outside in either of our two Food Alleys where it’s falafel sandwiches and buffalo burgers galore.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
86 attraction reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“Fab place to eat and shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were staying at the Lord Beaverbrook hotel just down the road from the farmers market and took a walk over on Saturday morning. There is an excellent array of fresh vegetables, meat and fish as well as plenty of delicious cooked morsels. I enjoyed browsing through the crafty stalls and only wish I could have bought more. I can recommend the Vegan stall just by the entrance to the market which has the most delicious raw cakes and treats and the lobster rolls which tasted like they'd only just left the sea. What a fantastic market to have, the people of Fredericton are very lucky.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun way to spend Saturday morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were staying close by and decided to walk over on Saturday morning. It was a beautiful morning and there were lots of people! I was pleasantly surprised that there were quite a few gluten-free treats and snacks at the market. I would definitely visit again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you’re in Fredericton on a Saturday, the local farmer’s market is worth checking out. It is only open from 6 to 1, so plan your visit. It has plenty of local produce, meats and cheeses, plus many hand crafted wares. When we stopped there were plenty of food vendors, so do take advantage and sample the local food. We passed up the $10 lobster roll to try a couple of Danar’s better known as a gyro. Parking is limited, so plan on parking along a street and walking to the market. Getting there - just follow Regent Street down toward the lower older part of town and turn right on George Street and the market will be on your left. Weather permitting; there will be lots of outside vendors along with lots inside the markets building. Be prepared for crowds because this is a popular local attraction.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“How can you not love this place?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great food, feesh and plentiful. Vendors galore with everything and anything. We're from Northern Ontario and if we had a market like this in our town, tourism would skyrocket. Great people, good prices, excellent quality of products.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Think globally, act locally!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

If ever you are in Fredericton on a saturday morning, don't miss out on the Boyce Farmer's market. Fresh produce, hand made goods, beautiful people and great coffee (Whitney coffee). This market has been a landmark in Fredericton for over 50 years. Its well worth the stop.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredericton Boyce Farmers Market also viewed

Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Fredericton Boyce Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fredericton Boyce Farmers Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fredericton Boyce Farmers Market to your Saves list