We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled us for all B&Bs!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quartermain House B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quartermain House B&B to your Saves list
Quartermain House B&B
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   92 Waterloo Row, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 1Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Fredericton B&B and Inns
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Spoiled us for all B&Bs!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast establishment...what a treat! Debra has found her calling and is the perfect hostess. The Quartermain House is lovely inside and out. We were guests in the Quartermain Quarters (ensuite bath) - very nice! The breakfast was amazing. Lots of little extras around the House made our stay of 2 nights so special. It's a safe and secure location. The 5-star rating is bang on accurate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuartermainHouse, Owner at Quartermain House B&B, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Averly,
So glad we could make your first B&B experience a good one and that you chose to stay with us. We want our guests to enjoy and relax after travelling.
Thank you again for your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
21
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a wonderful place is this. The house is beautiful, as well as the rooms. The bathroom is spacious and luxurious. It is situated right at the waterfront, a great start for a walk to the centre of Fredericton (close by). Breakfast was delicious (not the regular bacon and eggs for a change!). If you have the opportunity to go here, please do, we have enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuartermainHouse, Owner at Quartermain House B&B, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us on your visit to Fredericton. It is wonderful to have visitors from all over the world visiting in our first season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bay-Westfield, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently spent a night at the Quartermain B and B. The house is lovely, the breakfast was great, the room was wonderful, and the bathroom was fantastic. We want to return just so we can have a soak in the lovely tub!

Debra is a great hostess and she did everything to make our stay most enjoyable. We'll be back soon!

Room Tip: The Quartermain Quarters has an outstanding bathroom; check it out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuartermainHouse, Owner at Quartermain House B&B, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We are very glad you liked our bathrooms! Heated floors are nice in the cool early mornings. Thank you for your wonderful comments on being our guest in our very first season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived after 6 hour riding on our R1200RT BMW in the pouring/cold rain. Wet and hoping for a hot shower. We were greeted with a wonderful host who showed us to the most spacious, warm bathroom...with an amazing shower....we were in "heaven". Debra was amazing and her breakfast was top notch.
Note: We came back through Fredericton on are way home to stay at Debra's b&b to try out another bathroom with the soaking tub......so relaxing. And...Deb was waiting with towels and umbrella just in case we came in wet.

Room Tip: Try them all...you won't be dissapointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuartermainHouse, Owner at Quartermain House B&B, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Bette and Tad, it was lovely to have you as guests and your beautiful bike as well! Glad we could warm you up with our beautiful warm bathroom after your long wet day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I recently stayed one night at the Quartermain House B&B in route from PEI to Quebec City. I have to say this bed and breakfast is outstanding. Everything is done with care and effort. The history of the city and house was enthusiastically explained and fascinating. Deborah, the hostess, was extremely gracious and kind as well as friendly. Our room was lovely. Everything about the room was great - the bed, TV, decor, bathroom and bathroom products. The location is in a lovely neighbourhood with stately homes and close to downtown Fredericton. The grounds are pretty. I sat in the lovely living rooms and looked at the books and just relaxed. It was great to have coffee available and meeting other guests. Breakfast was outstanding - I loved the croissants, coffee and omelette. I also loved the little martini glasses filled with flowers on the table it was such a great touch. I cannot wait to tell all my friends about this bed and breakfast. I will definitely return again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuartermainHouse, Owner at Quartermain House B&B, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your great comments and for being our guest! We try and add all the little touches for our guests to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Lovely Bed and Breakfast House! Great location -minutes away from Downtown. Welcoming hostess, clean, newly renovated rooms, unique atmosphere. We had a delicious breakfast and friendly chat about the vibrant history of the home before continuing our trip to Nova Scotia. Would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Queen room is quite and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuartermainHouse, Owner at Quartermain House B&B, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our B&B and your visit to Fredericton. Thank you for your kind comments, they are very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was our first experience at the Quartermain and we are looking forward to going back! A gorgeous restored old home and the innkeepers are lovely and want their guests to be happy and safe! This B & B will be around for many years be sure to treat yourself to a luxurious experience.
Oh and the breakfast was delicious and special!

Room Tip: All rooms had private baths. Central hot water for tea and coffee, frig available. All rooms are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuartermainHouse, Owner at Quartermain House B&B, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure having both of you enjoy a relaxing night here after travelling. We look forward to your return visit! Glad you enjoyed our breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quartermain House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quartermain House B&B

Address: 92 Waterloo Row, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 1Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quartermain House B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 Star Heritage Landmark B&B with a history of hospitality offering luxury accomodations situated along the Saint John River. We are located only a ten minute walk from picturesque downtown Fredericton. Guests enjoy beautiful rooms, spacious ensuite and private baths with plush robes and heated floors. Free Wifi on entire property. Upstairs lounge and guest refreshment area, library, parlor, dining room and back garden terrace are all available for our guests enjoyment. Tasty and delicious breakfasts welcome guests each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quartermain House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quartermain House B&B Fredericton, New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quartermain House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.