We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hartt Island RV Resort & Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hartt Island RV Resort & Campground
2475 Woodstock Road, Route 102, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1P6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This campground has allot of things to do from child to adult... theres canoes, cayakes and a pontoon boat that you have to reserve at the advance... theres a pool with 3 water slides and a wirlpool wich is fun for all ages... at the pool theres also a cantine for some things the prices are high and some are fine... at the cantine when they do a hotdog or hamburger they dont where gloves so they touch youre hotdog plus youre bun or youre hamburger and
youre hamburger bun... for the pool you need to buy a bracelet witch there still a bit mixed up with
because they have a bit of renovations going on... the view is amazing the sites are great... So overall my family and friends love this park and would recomend it to
anybody.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    5
    8
    4
See reviews for
19
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently held our family reunion at Hartt Island under the covered picnic area. It was perfect for our crowd of 70. The pool and mini-golf was an added feature to entertain the kids. The bank overlooking the river was a perfect spot for photos.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bouctouche
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Loved the campground , very beautiful... the kids really enjoyed it and we will definitely be back. Only disappointment I had was the price for the pool , They should have a rate just for campers and include it all in the price when you camp there... it started to get expensive 40 $ a night for the lot plus 30 $ a day for pool and mini golf access. And also make sure bathrooms are more clean and have toilet paper.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

we spent the weekend last week and enjoyed our stay very much. The grandchildren loved the pool and kept busy there. The staff was amazing. the life guards were friendly and very helpful. Good cooking at the canteen. all in all it’s a great place to camp and visit. we would definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were at Hartt Island last weekend and had a great time. The check in was smooth for us and our site was spacious and had a nice view of the water. The facilities were great and the pool even better. The kids really enjoyed the pool and you could tell others were too. We also took out the kayaks and the water and islands were so nice. We noticed there were other campers who brought their boats in. There are also walking trails you can go on and also bike to the city on. I recommend this campground is you are interested in the activities they have like mini golf, the pool and the trails.

Room Tip: Try for a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

When we arrived they had changed our lot randomly. We went to check on original lot we picked and were assured it was usable. We had someone offer to show it to us and then they disappeared. When we did find a staff member they still weren't sure which lot was ours. Eventually we figured out they wanted to stick us between two picnic tables on dirt with no space to actually fit our tent. We asked to see the other lot the computer had randomly changed us too. It was a short walk away from the parking lot. This spot at least had grass but was mostly on a hill and between the mini golf (the back of our tent touched the mini golf) and the water slides. At 9 am they turned the local radio station on very very loud. Needless to say not a relaxing camp spot. The building the showers and toilets were in were infested with spiders. Far more than other campgrounds or semi out door facilities I have previously experienced. Overall it seem disorganized, crowded, noisy, and no staff at night to stop the unsafe firing of fireworks 2 feet away from tents and trailers. The pool and mini golf are extra. The only pro to this location is it is close to downtown and only about $13 taxi fare from officers square.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked with a group two months in advance and a week before the park called to try to change our site on us and seemed confused by where our friends were reserved. They kept us at the site and said it was fine.

We arrived to check in and it was complete chaos with multiple sites double and triple booked including ours. They had people set up in the parking lot and we were placed in front of someones seasonal lot. They moved us around the second night to a smaller site away from our group and had also been reserved by someone else. We were told it was a problem with their online bookings but I don't believe it is being handled correctly and one staff said it was going to be like this until August. We have also heard the organization last year was just as bad.

We tried not to let this ruin our nice weekend and made the best out of it. The pool area and sites in the old part are amazing and very clean and new and we really enjoyed it with our two small children. The bike trail is right there and follows the river and we had a great time biking down to the Fredericton Market on Saturday morning.

The staff were accommodating and tried their best but it definitely felt that the mayhem and upset visitors were a way of life. Great park but buyer beware!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hartt Island RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartt Island RV Resort & Campground

Address: 2475 Woodstock Road, Route 102, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1P6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Fredericton
Also Known As:
Hartt Island RV Resort & Campground Fredericton, New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hartt Island RV Resort & Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hartt Island RV Resort & Campground to your Saves list