We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Fredericton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Fredericton to your Saves list
Delta Fredericton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Woodstock Road, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
chelmford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and attended a wedding that was held here. We didn't get a room with a view of the river but our room was still lovely with a modern feel and plenty of space. There were nice quality mini toiletries in the bathroom including body lotion. As with most Canadian and US hotels, there is no kettle in the room so not easy to make a cup of tea.

Room Tip: River view rooms are nice but I expect cost quite a bit more.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Fredericton, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Sarah,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We were thrilled to read that you loved the modern feel and spacious rooms resulting from our recent renovation! We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    70
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
72
11
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel has been renovated over the past year and the rooms, restaurants and common areas are all top notch and comfortable. We spent a sunny afternoon at the refreshing (i.e. cold) outdoor pool enjoying drinks from the pool bar - lovely! With the exception of one breakfast service, which was a bit spotty, the service throughout the hotel was exceptional. Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice on our recent vacation. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable with an amazing bed and the lake view was excellent. Great walking trails nearby and reasonably close walk to the city centre. The hotel was quiet every night we we there, even though there were weddings on both weekends. There is an excellent gym and both the indoor and outdoor pool were great.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Fredericton, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Matt P - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. It was a pleasure reading your review on your recent stays with us, and I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel's facilities, amenities, and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandia, Minnesota
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
334 helpful votes 334 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My client was handling my hotel in Fredericton and knew I was going to be exhausted when I got in, so they assured me that I'd like the hotel. And wow did I. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, which is all you can ever really ask for. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. GREAT view facing towards the river. The only thing that I might say was disappointing was the staff in the lounge seemed kind of cliquey and more interested in talking than serving. That make sense? With that said, the thyme chicken was extraordinary. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Fredericton, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Traveler - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. It was a pleasure reading your review on your recent stay with us, and I'm happy that you had an enjoyable time. We have noted your comment about the lounge staff, and we'll be sure to give your compliments about the food to our culinary team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to Nova Scotia. We were so disappointed with the hotel ( we have stayed in Delta many times before so were not expecting any problems).

The room was fine ( musty and smelled like an air freshener had been used but fine) the room was clean but not the rest of the hotel.

Elevator had dirty Kleenex in it with some garbage and it ( which of course happens) but it was still there the next day. The table when you excited the elevator also had some used Kleenex on it and it was also still there the next day

The outdoor pool closed to show a movie so we brought the kids into the indoor pool....we did not let them swim in it. There was almost a film on the water and there was so much hair floating. There were dirty towels all over the floor. Went back to take a picture but another child was in the water so we did bit feel right taking a picture.

Ate at outside restaurant and the service was horrible ( waitress even said sorry that she wasn't around much). Our water jug had pieces of dried lemon stuck to the side and there were some brown floaties.

I have never written a review before but we were so disappointed....when you are paying over $200 you expect certain things. The other reviews seem more favoursble so maybe we just hit the hotel on a bad night but safe to say we will not waste our money at this hotel next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Fredericton, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Bragoo - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. Please allow me to firstly apologize for your experience while on your recent stay with us. I assure you that this is not always the case at our hotel as we pride ourselves on offering the highest in quality, cleanliness and service. We have taken note of your comments and they will be addressed by the necessary persons. We would love the opportunity to make this up to you and your family, and we thank you again for providing this review, as it is our goal to continuously provide the best experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future for a more positive guest experience. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Delta Fredericton sits directly on the St. John River. This is a truly gorgeous hotel in an incredible location. Check-in was so easy. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. We sat outside on the terrace and had a fabulous dinner at the pub. Breakfast the next day was equally delicious. And they have a Starbucks bar - yeah. This is the first one we found in Canada. So nice of them to use Starbucks coffee. For a beautiful stay, we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Fredericton, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Phyllis M. - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. It was a pleasure reading your review on your recent stay with us, and we thank you for all of your wonderful comments about our hotel amenities and food and dining. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns, NL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Last month (June 2013), as part of a conference group, I stayed at the Delta Fredericton, and I have to honestly say that it was the nicest Delta that I have stayed at. I found all of the staff 9hotel, restaurant and bar) to be friendly and accomodating. The patio bar was where we spent most of our free time, and in the evening when it cooled off, the staff were quick to pull out the patio heaters and keep us warm and comfortable.

The food in both the bar and the restaurant were excellent.

Starbucks coffee in the lobby, free before 6:00 am for us early risers.

The gift shop had the most variety and reasonable prices that I have ever seen in a hotel gift shop.

Overall, would definitely go back! Looking forward to it in fact!

Room Tip: There are corner rooms with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta_Manager_FRE, Public Relations Manager at Delta Fredericton, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Jackie M - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on-line. It was a pleasure reading your review of your recent stay with us, and I'm happy that you enjoyed our hotel, friendly and accommodating staff, and of course, our hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Fredericton in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Fredericton

Address: 225 Woodstock Road, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2H8, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Fredericton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the St. John River, just minutes from the heart of downtown activity, the Delta Fredericton is the perfect blend of city life and waterfront resort; making us Atlantic Canada's only Urban Resort. Newly renovated in 2012! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Delta Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Delta Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Delta Hotel
Delta Fredericton New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Fredericton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.