We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We give property 2 thumbs up and highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Bishop Drive, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 2M6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlottetown
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“We give property 2 thumbs up and highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We enjoyed everything about this hotel. The staff were very friendly and really seemed to like their jobs. the cleanlness was amazing - everywhere. Breakfast was very impressive and I must say I was shocked at both the quality and quantity of choices. No waiting for tables they were all cleaned promptly. The pool area was sparkling with lots fresh towels. We absolutely loved the rain shower it was a nice touch in the bathroom - also spotless. Anyone looking for moderately priced accomodations should stay here and you will not be disappointed. The location is also premium 2 inutes from Regent street and 2 minutes to the highway.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the top floor. The hotel was too busy and none were available, buy we sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel and Suites in Fredericton, New Brunswick. Our “Team" takes great pride in assuring your stay is a very pleasurable one. We thank you most of all for choosing the Best Western Plus Fredericton, and being our guest. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again. Best wishes and safe travels. Louis Wilby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    104
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
120
79
11
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights while visiting family in Fredericton. We were 3 adults and 3 children. We had 2 rooms each with 2 queen beds. We spent 5 nights in the deluxe suits and then moved to adjoining rooms (standard suits) when they became available.
We have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and our stay. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly. Everyone from the front desk staff to the housekeeping. Everyone would greet you with a smile and ask how your stay was going. It was very nice.
Our rooms (both the deluxe and standard) were very clean and comfortable. No complaints.
The breakfast buffet was standard. Scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, yogurt, bread, muffins, fruit, juice, tea and coffee. Food was good.
The pool was smaller, but was nice. We used it pretty much everyday. It was very clean and well kept up. Our children really enjoyed it.
The hotel has 2 sets of coin washers and dryers which really helped us given the length of our stay. It was nice to have this available to us.
Overall the hotel was great. Everything was well kept and clean. We will definitely stay here again if we travel back to Fredericton and we highly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Best Western Plus in Fredericton, New Brunswick. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and truly hope we see you again soon. Thank you most of all for being our guest. Best wishes and safe travels. Louis Wilby General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG RIVER
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and I have nothing but good reviews for it. Rooms were clean, bed was comfy, staff are really nice, and they always left a friendly note near the phone. Check in/out was very fast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
A Huge thank you!
Your comments and feedback are much appreciated!
Louis Wilby GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Room was very clean, nice shower, comfy bed...fridge in the room and windows that open (very important to me). Staff friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was very quick. Will stay again for sure. And the remotes were packaged as clean or sanitized, which was kind of neat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I was delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us. It is truly our pleasure to provide you with a memorable stay. We look forward to your next visit to Fredericton, New Brunswick.
Best wishes and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites

Address: 333 Bishop Drive, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 2M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, Fredericton's newest hotel offers nicely appointed guest rooms and suites, indoor pool and hot tub, free high-speed Internet and business centre and meeting rooms. Enjoy our free hot deluxe continental breakfast. Take advantage of our illuminated and spacious free parking. All this at the Best Western Fredericton Hotel & Suites, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel And Suites
Fredericton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.