We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Come Hungry” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mrs Mike's

Mrs Mike's
286 Tache Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
(204) 237-3977
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 1,360 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Fast Food, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Better Come Hungry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

An exceptional Winnipeg standard that offers surprisingly large servings of a quality lineup.

While tempted to try Mrs. Mike's with reports of being Winnipeg's best, we discovered that the hype exceeded the actual presentation. We visit many burger places and can't add Mrs. Mike's to our list of favourites. While the quality of ingredients are first rate, the combinations didn't come together for us. Pricing is on the high side for this market but the value is certainly there if these burgers hit your taste target. Hopefully they do because Mrs. Mike's puts some serious effort into maintaining their iconic standards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Now that's a Cheeseburger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clearly the BEST burger in Winnipeg or anywhere else I have travelled and enjoyed burgers. A quaint little roadside stand with only outdoor seating on rickety old wooden picnic tables but the place is always busy and for good reason. Their burgers are simply the best. Their combination of spices and seasonings are put together along with a dollop of their home made chili sauce for a truly unforgettable flavour. Yes, the mouth is watering right now even as I type this. A tart pickle spear and a slice of cheese on a fresh bun complete the package. Simply outstanding. The fries are meh. Kind of an after thought throw in, entirely forgettable, but the burgers are so good that it doesn't even matter.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This place makes Winnipeg's best hamburgers. Great place to go in the summer to eat comfort food outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Great burgers and fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Independent little restaurant that makes great quality food for a good price! I always get a burger, fries and a milk shake.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best fat boy and Milkshake...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I love the milkshake and fries with chili on top but my husband really like the "fat boy" burgers.. No burgers can compare to Mrs. Mike burger in Winnipeg..

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs Mike's also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Mrs Mike's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mrs Mike's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.