We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tre Visi

Tre Visi
173 McDermot Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0S1, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)
204-949-9032
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 1,298 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

First of all, the server was really rude. The food was not like on the website. The dessert was good.
I will not go back, it was not worth it. The main course was over price for the quality and specially the presentation.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    35
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Reliable Luncheon Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you're downtown on business it's a great place for a semi-private meeting. Very good food and service. Intimate atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you love really well prepared Italian food in a very nice comfortable environment, then Tre Visi is the place for you. I was extremely lucky on my visit to get a table without a reservation. Like other reviewers have suggested, you definitely want to make sure you have a reservation. Tre Visi offers a very well rounded menu that is not overly large with choices. The food is really well prepared with a very fresh and satisfying flavor. The service was very professional and very effecient without ever making me feel rushed. Leave room for the desserts since they are every bit as good as the rest of the food on the menu. Tre Visi is the perfect restaurant for any special occasion if even just the desire for fantastic Italian food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Must visit for Italian Food lovers but make reservations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The food here is truly amazing & service most often matches. Vast array of incredible options including amazing rabbit & veal dishes & too many pasta options to list. Everything we tried was made fresh &I never hesitate to take important clients for lunch if we are looking for great food in a quaint atmosphere. Wine list is very extensive but quite pricey compared to other hot spots like Segovias & Hermanos. Very nicely decorated in a Mediterranean decor but fills up quickly so make reservations! A true go too spot for a great experience in Winnipeg!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tre Visi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very quaint, small restauarant, decorated tastefully with Mediterranean flair. Make reservations as it fills up fast! Waitress was very cheerful and attentive. We told her we weren't in a rush so she didn't hover and overly bother us. She said she would go as quickly or as slowly as we wanted. We had a couple of appetizers first - chicken salad, grilled chicken (very small amount) on top of romaine lettuce with basalmic, peppers and mushrooms, very basic. We also tried the beef carpaccio which we've never had before. Paper thin strips of almost raw beef with no flavour, not our cup of tea. Bread came as well which had three selections, all very good. The entrees were very good, portion size was average. I had shrimp and scallops in a saffron cream with roasted red peppers on a bed of very soft melt in your mouth angel hair homemade pasta, the sauce was devine. There were three of us, we had four alcoholic beverages all together (large wine list), two appetizers, three entrees, coffee and two desserts and it came to $157, pretty good price. Nice restaurant to go with a couple of friends or with your significant other for a romantic dinner. Noise level is good, music quiety playing in the background not blasting so you can't hear the person next to you. Bathroom was clean and nice except for the towel dispenser which didn' seem to fit, was the cloth kind that keeps looping around, kind of an eye sore. There's a wine bar upstairs which I didn't go check out, may be next time!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Visi also viewed

 

Been to Tre Visi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tre Visi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.