We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Lucia Pizza Winnipeg

Santa Lucia Pizza Winnipeg
4 St Mary's Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
204-237-4134
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 1,298 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Comfy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Best pizza, voted 8th year in a row. Always fresh toppings, crisp crust.
Service was fast, friendly and accomodating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    58
    21
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Buget freindly and good tasting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

When my husband and I found this place we fell in love Chicken dinners cheap and lots of food
almost too much.Pizza are great -the sauce not to over powering and the topping are plentiful.The salads are also very good.Service is good and the restaurant is clean
All in all good place to go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The pizza is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I've mostly stuck to cheaper pizza's while staying in Winnipeg (the big brand chains etc) and have been fairly pleased with them (I'm not super picky about pizza). BUT, now that I've had Santa Lucia pizza, I've been so disappointed with my other pizza experiences. Their pizza is fantastic. The sauce is great, and you can just tell the ingredients are fresh and so tasty. This is seriously the only place I want to order pizza from now!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“High Priced for what you Get !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Deep fried shrimp were tasty though not as large as I expected and portion size seemed skimpy for $12.95.

Found the BBQ sauce on the ribs too "goopy" (like it was simply poured on at the end). I like the sauce baked into the ribs.

Pizza ---- thin crust bacon & mushroom. Toppings were good but didn't go close enough to the edge. Have had better-tasting crust. $12.75 for a small 10 inch pizza.

Server was pleasant but probably needs more training.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had the special pizza. It was very good, infact almost as good as PAPA GREEK`S STEAKHOUSE PIZZA and CASA GRANDE. Our waiter was friendly and accommodating. Good fast service. Ambiance just average. Much better pizza than the same restaurant in northeast Winnipeg.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Lucia Pizza Winnipeg also viewed

 

Been to Santa Lucia Pizza Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Lucia Pizza Winnipeg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.