We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable Evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel
231 Mc Dermot Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0S4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A memorable Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

This unique boutique hotel had everything one could want. We spent a great evening in the Tropical Penthouse, celebrating an engagement. The owners were so accommodating - helping with the surprise, food, drinks and entertainment. We viewed two of their other theme rooms and they are done up with style and first class amenities like steam showers, larger then king sized beds and authentic decorations. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    33
    12
    15
    11
See reviews for
2
208
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

I planned a romantic get-a-way with my live in boyfriend to celebrate our one year anniversary together and "oh my word", I saw how beautiful the Rome room was set up and yes get the romantic package. I have had several family stay at the hotel but this was my first experince and it sure was worth the wait. It was such a beautiful place to go and no outside inference at all, which we truly appreciated. The staff are so friendly, very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay even more special. The staff seem to really enjoy their job. The steak dinners ordered for supper were just terrific, cooked perfectly. It was definitely hard to leave such a relaxed and beautiful home away from home. Thank you for such beautiful anniversary all of you at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

We have been several times, and stayed in several different theme rooms. This is a wonderful weekend/weeknight getaway. Romantic dinners are superb.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

My husband and I have been to Mariaggi's 4 times now and everything is always great. It has become our annual Valentine's Day and Anniversary destination. We have stayed in 3 of their rooms so far. The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are fabulous. We love it so much, we recommend it all the time! It is a great place to go without having to spend a fortune on plane tickets to any of the destinations their rooms cover!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg, MB.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

The staff was very friendly & helpful from the time i called to make a reservation. while at the hotel, the hotel personel was even more friendly. it felt as if i was staying with family (the good parts of staying with family i mean). Dinner was brought to the the room (very tasty), and when we got too hot from running the in room hot tub and steam room, the lovely and very personable lady on duty brought us a fan. also, a very comfortable bed. all in all, the Mariaggi was a place that we will always remember as the place i gave carrie her ring.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie8413
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

Our stay was exquisite; the room had a relaxing atmosphere that cried red wine and chocolate. The candles added to the lust. Management and staff were very pleasant and the room surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MB
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

This is at least our 7th visit to this hotel.

Besides having to park in a parkade a block away, we have no complaints whatsoever and always look forward to returning to Mariaggi's.

The staff, Lowell, Sarsh especially - always go out of their way (including staying late as we travel over 2hrs to get there) to check us in.

Many other hotels, big and small alike, claim to have "theme suites"....usually involving some tropical looking fake plants and wallpaper or wall borders.

Mariaggi's definitely goes above and beyond with both expense and planning/design to ensure a TRUE theme suite. I couldn't recommend better that we have seen yet - and we travel alot!

We're even already booked for a return stay in the penthouse after our wedding/honeymoon in Jamaica this upcoming jan/feb.

Honestly - give it a try - tell them "the fun couple" (Mark and Tammy) sent you and that you saw the review here. I bet they give you a deal :)

An experience not to be forgotten - no phones in room, total privacy, big screen TV's, jacuzzi tubs in every room - what else spells romance? Oh yes .... the candles burning and soft music when you arrive to the suite.

Enjoy and hope you get to experience this truly unique location.

PS: Looking for great food? Visit Johnny G's down the road....two block walk - you won't regret it. Also - the in room couples massage is worth every penny :) Oh and - why not try to candlelight supper in-suite prepared right on location? Very good as well.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel

Address: 231 Mc Dermot Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel and Spa offers our guests a wide range of Romantic getaway suites, scrumptious diners and wonderfull relaxing massage from licensed massage therapists. Our attention to detail in room design far surpasses the standard hotel of the day. Plan your great escape today and Getaway Without Going Away!!!All romantic theme suites have:*Large whirlpool tub.*Steam/shower room with speakers inside the steam room.*50" TV, DVD, 200 Watt Stereo System.*Fireplace.*Romantic Dining for Two.*Small Refridgerator and Microwave.India and Caribbean also have:*Waterfall hot tubs.*Pool Table.China also has:*Infa Red Sauna.*Vichi Tornado Shower.*Multi-jet Hot Tub.Our 3000 sq.ft. Jakarta Tropical Penthouse has:All the above plus...*Baby Grand Piano.*Bar Area.*Dining Area. *Darts and Pool Table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariaggi`s Theme Hotel Winnipeg
Mariaggis Theme Hotel
Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel Winnipeg, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.