We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1295 Ellice Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0N5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Toronto
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“New and Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Ive stayed here more times than I can count in the last 4 months and each stay has topped the previous one.
Outgoing and friendly staff, and a shuttle to the airport or anywhere within a close proximity to the hotel.
Amazing full suites, with high end appliances and tv's. Hotel is also quiet
A wonder gym(only missing a privacy shield on the glass) and a pool.
Breakfast is included daily and Dinner Monday - Thursday (ok selections)
Great location and property - even an outside sitting area with great patio furniture and BBQ's.
A must stay for by the Winnipeg Airport....

Room Tip: any room is a good room at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi Cuddlypolarbear

Thank you so much for your kind comments, it is always our pleasure to have you stay as our guest; the whole team always look forward to welcoming you home

Hurry back and see us again soon

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
14
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We always travel with our kids and dog and there are few places that cater to both. The room had a full kitchenette, was spacious clean. It was very nicely furnished. Staff was friendly and efficient. The only downside was we were hoping to get a two bedroom suite and it was either booked, or they only had specific rooms for people with pets. We will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi Skylaerke,

We were all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met the needs of your family. Unfortunately we do not have any 2 bedroom suites in the hotel; they are all either open plan studio suites or one bedroom suites.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Kind regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just came back from Winnipeg and I was treated to this great hotel. Very new and clean. The meals were not as good as I would have liked, but the wonderful staff made up for it.
Breakfast was limited and cold when we ate it. We asked for some additional fruit and our request was declined.
However, the front desk folks make you feel very welcome and the rooms are kept very clean. The location has plenty of free parking and is very close to the airport and Polo Park.

Room Tip: on weekdays, travel about 1 mile on Ellice towards the airport and try a great smokie from one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hi Canlax,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the staff and the hotel; please accept my apologies regarding your breakfast and the lack of fruit, I shall get right onto those issues, as we are normally so proud of our offerings, this can quickly be resolved.

Thanks again and please hurry back to see us!

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluny
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very professional staff, outstanding amenities, comfortable bed and blankets, very good room layout, top class television and kitchen appliances. good breakfast and evening reception. Hotel is centrally located to everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi Rick

Thank you for your kind words and succinct review; the whole team have read your comments and have taken a great sense of pride from your feedback.

Hurry back and see us again soon!

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at Homewood suites for 4 nights. This is a perfect hotel for families. Each suite has a stove top, full size fridge, dishwasher & microwave. I don't mind eating out but not every day during our stay. We took advantage of the light evening meals offered Monday to Thursday & full breakfast. We also took the free shuttle to Polo Park & ride back to hotel. This hotel has everything a family needs & the salt water pool & access to the water slide at the sister hotel across the parking lot was an added bonus. We would stay at this hotel in the future without any hesitation. The staff are caring & kind & 100% dedicated to customer service.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the railway tracks as the odd train that does go thru in the night is noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hi Wendy

Thank you so much for your kind review, we truely appreciate your feedback and were very glad that you enjoyed your time with us in Winnipeg.

Please hurry back so we can welcome you home once more.

Kind regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I booked a one bedroom suite as we were traveling with our seven month old.

The hotel is new, bright and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful, Courtney was great helping us switch rooms when we realized the king suites didn't have a tub. We had booked online, requested a crib and one was waiting in our room.

They have a nice saltwater pool.. Which we didn't get to use the one day we wanted to because it was closed. They did however, arrange for guests to use the pool at the hotel across the parking lot which was great.

I didn't get to use their gym but it looked a lot better than most hotels claiming to have a fitness center consisting of a treadmill and elliptical. There were cables, free weights, medicine balls and the required cardio equipment.

We took advantage of their breakfasts and light supper. Breakfasts included different styles of eggs, meat, potatoes, oatmeal, cereals, fruits, make your own waffles, pastries... Better than your typical continental breakfast offerings. The light dinner we took advantage of had awesome chicken wings and cinnamon buns.. I don't remember what else they had, I ate a lot of wings and 3 buns. Very good. They have the dinner menu for the month up in your room.

The hotel's location is close to the airport, polo park and plenty of places to eat. One tip, they do have a 24 hour convenience "store" to buy drinks, snacks, etc. if you need things like pop, chips, candy etc. there is a dollarama across the street. Go there for bottled water instead of $2.50 a bottle!

One other thing, it seems that for free wifi, you can only connect one device unless you pay or are a HH member. That could be frustrating for multiple people in a room and/or needing to connect multiple devices.

Overall we were very happy with our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi Imthatguytcb247

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel, and thank you for your kind words regarding Courtney and our hotel!

On your next visit, ask the front desk for a complimentary WiFi coupon and you will be able to use as many devices in your room as you need to ensure your comfort, the main system is set for one per room, but we run a 2nd system that covers any additional devices that you may have.

We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Sincerely,

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park
guy.hamilton@hilton.com
204.515.2126
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I travel to Winnipeg every few months . I use to dread going there , until the Homewood Suits opened up there . Now , it doesn't matter what area of the city I'm working in . I stay at this property .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Joe

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel, thank you for your kind words, and for your loyalty.

We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Sincerely,

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park
guy.hamilton@hilton.com
204.515.2126
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB

Address: 1295 Ellice Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equipped with a variety of modern amenities to make you feel at home, the spacious and comfortable studio, one and two bedroom suites at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, Canada, are perfect for families and extended stays near Polo Park, Winnipeg. At your Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel, you’ll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Savor a hot full breakfast each morning and enjoy evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service - and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour on-site convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday, and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.