We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Newest Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel to your Saves list
The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1979 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H1H5, Canada (Formerly The Grand by Lakeview)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Winnipeg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Airport Newest Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

As a newly opened hotel close to Winnipeg Airport it met all our needs. We had an early flight and they were most helpful to get us to the airport (husband handicapped) that is just across the street. The room was awesome and had all the amenities we needed for an overnight stay. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    30
    6
    6
    0
See reviews for
45
60
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pipestone
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very rare can I say that I have had an excellent stay in any hotel or suite. This time I was pleasantly surprised and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable and it was affordable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ste. Rose
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Grand on both occasions leaving for and upon return on our vacation. Rooms we clean and comfortable. Beds were awsome. Everything is very moderns and functional. I love the farming based photo mural behind front desk. Thanks for featuring farming as a welcome to you great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Don't think about it, just book it. You won't be disappointed.
- Reception: Always greeted with a warm welcome and the staff are very friendly and helpful. - Rooms: Beautiful and well appointed. Housekeeping doesn't always replenish everything though. I've had to ask for coffee creamers a few times. Jun was always happy to help and I never had to wait long. - Location: Very close to the airport. Not convenient if you mean to spend most of your time in the city core but cab fares are reasonable. - Food: I can rave enough about the food. The atmosphere will be better once the lighting is changed (which I was told it under way soon). Otherwise, you will be pleased with the selection and quality of your meal. You MUST try the grilled cheese. It's like no other you've ever tasted. Outstanding! The wine selection is excellent and reasonably priced. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is an awesome hotel with extremely friendly staff. The lounge has amazing food as well. Be sure to get a greek salad it was amazing. This place is brand new and so the rooms look gorgeous. The bed is extremely comfortable. If you ever need to layover at the Winnipeg airport be sure to go to this hotel as it is located right at the airport and the hotel staff will even walk your bags to baggage drop off in the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I loved this hotel! Stayed here before an early morning flight and it was extremely convent. I ate at the Blue Marble restaurant in the lounge area and enjoyed a delicious meal while watching the jets win a game. The room itself was beautiful and the shower was my personal favourite aspect. The bed was very comfortable. Best of all the staff was helpful, friendly, and available. The Netflix, iPad and Starbucks in the lobby was all an added bonus! Loved my stay, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

One of Winnipeg's newest hotels. I have travelled a lot and seen many hotels across Canada, and would say that this is one of the best I have experienced to date. The bed was outstanding, the staff were courteous, friendly, & helpful, the rooms are very high tech, and the amenities are terrific.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Address: 1979 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H1H5, Canada (Formerly The Grand by Lakeview)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Winnipeg James A. Richardson International Airport, The Grand boutique hotel provides true personal attention, thoughtful amenities, beautiful appointed accommodations and a memorable culinary experience. Your experience will be Simply Grand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.