We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   730 Berry Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada (St. James Industrial)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was new so amenities were clean and not at all worn.

Never once heard the planes even though we were just off the airport. Downtown and other sites were within a 15-20 minute drive so proximity was fine.

No restaurants within walking distance but lots and lots to choose from if you drive. Chances are though that if you are staying here you are driving anyway. Malls and movies and more within minutes.

Breakfast is always fine at Hampton.

Shuttle was 24/7 and you need only 10 minutes notice to book.

Why not perfect? I had issues with no window to open and get fresh air. The blowing from the conditioner was aimed right at me all night. Kinda annoying.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty much the same. Our group had three rooms, different floors and facing opposite dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear guest
It is nice to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for taking you time to write this review.
Winnipeg is not a huge city like Toronto so even if your hotel is in the airport area, you will be still just 10-20 minutes to Downtown and Polo Park Mall. There are also many restaurant options within a 5 minute drive. In regarding the air condition unit, please allow me to follow up with my maintenance department.
Thank you very much and see you soon

Regards
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    84
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
68
89
23
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The room was very comfortable and spacious. The staff were very helpful. Checking in and out was very quick and efficient. Well trained staff members. There was alway someone cleaning in the lobby area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest
I am so glad you have enjoyed you stay. Thank you very much.
Friendly service and clean rooms are the most important topics for our team every day. We are very glad you have offering us a good grade during your stay.
Hope we will see you soon
Regards
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I found the this hotel to be extremely clean, comfortable and relaxing. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. I was able to get a good night rest for the first time in a hotel in this city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest

I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park.

Looks like you have found your Winnipeg Home now when you are away from Brandon. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to make your stay better.

See you soon

Regards

Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our family of three stayed 3 nights at the Hampton Inn Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park. It is indeed very close to the airport, and also close to the Polo Park mall. There are no restaurants within walking distance of the property, so a car is necessary. Easy access to most attractions in Winnipeg. We are Hilton Honors Diamond members, so we generally stay at Hilton properties. We were offered a free upgrade from a room with 2 double beds to a king-size bed with sleeper sofa. The room was clean and well-maintained. The housekeeping, front desk, and breakfast staff were all very helpful and (in keeping with Manitoba's motto) very friendly. Our rooms were cleaned promptly. The breakfast buffet was exactly what I expect at a Hampton. There was coffee available all day. The pool water was a little colder than we would prefer, but that was our only (minor) complaint.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guests

Thank you so much for your loyalty for Hilton Brand Hotel. We really appreciate your effort.

It is great to hear you enjoyed the stay during your visit to Winnipeg. I would just like you know we are always more than happy to take our guests to close by restaurants with our shuttle whenever they need.

See you soon

Regards

Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel on a drive to the East coast. It is unfortunately not on the most convenient route but was good none the less. If flying I would definitely stay again. Reasonable access to restaurants in teh area but a car definitely required

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate your business while you are in town and I hope you had a safe trip to the east coast.

I have to agree the hotel is located on a quiet and safe street. We are always more than happy to drop off or pick up our guests from restaurant/shopping centre close by. Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you so much and see you soon

Regards

Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Was in town for a conference and this was a good choice. Good selection for breakfast, even after the 5th day. Close to airport and relatively close to conference. If it had been downtown might have stayed there. The staff was friendly and helpful. No issues. Room was nice. Easy access to most of town from there. Able to prepay on line and get a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you so much for staying with Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park.

I definitely agree with you that the hotel offers great value to our guest, which includes complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Complimentary WiFi and complimentary parking. Not only that, the hotel also offer Hilton Honor hotel points and Air Mile Points as well, which is even more to maximize the value to our guests.

Don’t worry, it is free to join and there is no obligation at all.

Regards

Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Pros: modern, clean, new, quiet, nice staff, salt water pool. Cons: wasteful breakfast (alll disposible plates and plastic cultery), charges you a deposit which costs more than your stay without your authorization (it was refunded after our stay), pool is cold water

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very valuable to let us know what our guest think.

But I really would like to correct one comment if I may; the plates and the cutlery we are using are not made of disposable material. Hampton is the only hotel chain in the world that has ISO9001 reorganization. This means we pay close attention to saving energy and watching our environmental impact. The material we are using for all of our plates and cutlery is made of sugar cane.

Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to us

Regards

Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park

Address: 730 Berry Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes' drive from James Richardson International Airport, the Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport hotel is surrounded by Fortune 500 companies and offers easy access to downtown Winnipeg. Stay at this hotel if you are traveling on business or to explore the city. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush – simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Work in the 24-hour business center featuring an array of helpful services and equipment. Let our friendly Hampton team members help plan events and meetings in Winnipeg in our 1,670 sq. ft. of meeting space. Reinvigorate with a workout in the fitness center or swim a few laps of the indoor saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.