We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel and keeps getting better the addition of...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   695 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H0S4, Canada (St. James Industrial)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    43
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
47
16
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

You can really tell that the owners really care about your stay. It is very professionally run. Very good service. The rooms are new and clean. Breakfast is included and you can even order dinner in the evenings. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your last stay. We appreciate that our desire to provide great service is felt by our guests. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Newer hotel, nicely appointed rooms (spacious) and lobby, with a decent breakfast offering and a bar/lounge that's open in the evenings. Good service, and a very good price point. Airport shuttle is also handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are happy that you had a positive experience and we hope to continue that trend if you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is quite new and is very clean. The standard rooms are spacious. Their continental breakfast consists of cereals, yogurt, muffins, waffles, fruit, toast and jams. There was always lots available during our stay. There is a pool with a small water slide which seemed quite popular with the younger folk. The staff at the front desk were pleasant and helpful. They provide transportation to the airport. If the shuttle is unavailable they pay for taxi service. There is lots of free parking.

Room Tip: It probably doesn't matter much as there is no view to speak of and no entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed multiple aspects of what our hotel has to offer and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very nice and well built building but noticed a gas smell in the lobby area and reported it to them, also it's lacking in the things that give you that warm and fuzzy feeling. The lobby is huge but very sterile and lacks that welcoming feeling. Our room was ok, lots of money spent on large HD flat screen TV's but they have no guides to tell you what's on at what time, very odd. Staff were attentive but not overly friendly and when I told them we did not require maid service it was ignored, seems to be a lack of communication. When I went down for the breakfast they had no one looking after it and were out of the limited foods that were offered, I sat and waited and finally
the desk clerk came over and put out some food, but soon hurried back to the front desk as there was a line up there. I am not a smoker but when I went outside with my wife who is a smoker there was no where to sit and relax while outside. I doubt if we would stay there again un less ownership or management changes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba

Address: 695 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H0S4, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For excellent value and first-rate accommodations book a room at our newly built Days Inn and Suites - Winnipeg Airport. Conveniently located two minutes from Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport, our 100 percent smoke free hotel offers free airport shuttle service and easy access to downtown Winnipeg. Start each day off with a free Daybreak Cafe continental breakfast or a workout in our fitness room. Relax in our spacious and comfortable rooms which include a 42-inch LCD TV, free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Kitchenette suites are available upon request. Enjoy a dip in our hot tub and indoor salt water pool with waterslide, plus kids will love splashing around in our smaller pool just for them. Our hotel also offers free parking, generous meeting space and an on-site business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.