We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   695 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H0S4, Canada (St. James Industrial)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Amherstburg, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great airport location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Newer hotel, nicely appointed rooms (spacious) and lobby, with a decent breakfast offering and a bar/lounge that's open in the evenings. Good service, and a very good price point. Airport shuttle is also handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are happy that you had a positive experience and we hope to continue that trend if you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    48
    16
    11
    2
See reviews for
54
19
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is quite new and is very clean. The standard rooms are spacious. Their continental breakfast consists of cereals, yogurt, muffins, waffles, fruit, toast and jams. There was always lots available during our stay. There is a pool with a small water slide which seemed quite popular with the younger folk. The staff at the front desk were pleasant and helpful. They provide transportation to the airport. If the shuttle is unavailable they pay for taxi service. There is lots of free parking.

Room Tip: It probably doesn't matter much as there is no view to speak of and no entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed multiple aspects of what our hotel has to offer and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very nice and well built building but noticed a gas smell in the lobby area and reported it to them, also it's lacking in the things that give you that warm and fuzzy feeling. The lobby is huge but very sterile and lacks that welcoming feeling. Our room was ok, lots of money spent on large HD flat screen TV's but they have no guides to tell you what's on at what time, very odd. Staff were attentive but not overly friendly and when I told them we did not require maid service it was ignored, seems to be a lack of communication. When I went down for the breakfast they had no one looking after it and were out of the limited foods that were offered, I sat and waited and finally
the desk clerk came over and put out some food, but soon hurried back to the front desk as there was a line up there. I am not a smoker but when I went outside with my wife who is a smoker there was no where to sit and relax while outside. I doubt if we would stay there again un less ownership or management changes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldhof
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I have found the staff to be always welcoming and accommodating for us and our new Yellow Lab puppy. Satty, Oksana, and KP always greet us with a smile and make us feel like family. The staff really makes an effort to help us in whatever way they can and it is a pleasure returning to this fine hotel when we visit Winnipeg!

Room Tip: The "puppy room" is ideal for us and separated from the main part of the hotel with a priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for review and kind words. We are glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and I will personally forward your positive words to our staff. We appreciate that our goal to make our guests feel like home has been felt by you and we hope to see your family (and dog!) again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stay almost 200 nights a year in hotels. I also stay at almost every Days Inn in Western Canada. This won't be one I'll be back too.

Brand new hotel, rooms are run down, especially the bathrooms. They really cheaped out on caulking things properly, shower heads, etc.

Breakfast was being attended by the ONLY front desk agent working so she was running back and forth trying to do both but unfortunately failing at both. Breakfast would run out of something while she had a line at the front desk and then when at breakfast area many waiting to check out.

Hopefully things will change, I'll wait until I see a NEW OWNER or NEW MANAGEMENT sign outside before I go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Values Guest,

Thank you for writing a review. You stated that you stayed with us back in November, but we have changed a lot to the hotel since then. Not only have we sorted out the minor kinks of operating a new hotel, we have now added a lounge, VLT room, an expanded breakfast, as well as a larger staff.

We are surprised to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations as we have tried to go above and beyond industry standards to create a hotel at this level. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future and we assure you that your next stay will be more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba

Address: 695 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H0S4, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For excellent value and first-rate accommodations book a room at our newly built Days Inn and Suites - Winnipeg Airport. Conveniently located two minutes from Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport, our 100 percent smoke free hotel offers free airport shuttle service and easy access to downtown Winnipeg. Start each day off with a free Daybreak Cafe continental breakfast or a workout in our fitness room. Relax in our spacious and comfortable rooms which include a 42-inch LCD TV, free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Kitchenette suites are available upon request. Enjoy a dip in our hot tub and indoor salt water pool with waterslide, plus kids will love splashing around in our smaller pool just for them. Our hotel also offers free parking, generous meeting space and an on-site business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.