We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Forks

Save Saved
You added Inn at the Forks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the Forks
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Skagway, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

The hotel is located in such a unique area that really lends to the overall experience of the place. To say the staff was friendly and helpful is an understatement. This was a wonderful place!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    110
    21
    5
    10
See reviews for
47
120
38
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
denver,co
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

great location, comfortable bed, good view. Internet service was slower than it should be in 2010, maybe we were too far from router on the 5th floor,

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

When travelling to Winnipeg, we always stay at the Inn at the Forks. It is in a beautiful area with quaint shopping close by, and within a block of where we need to be downtown. Definitely worth the short walk - the scenery is beautiful. The restaurant in the hotel (The Current) is fantastic and we've never been disappointed with the food or service. The only downside is that the lounge closes at 11 pm.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
30000 feet
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Alright Winnipeg in March - Who knew? My first trip to Winnipeg ever and I will be returning in May albeit to a different hotel for a conference.

Right from check-in the service, this hotel by the river exudes, is quality elegance and untouchable on this round of travel.

They restaurant lounge was wonderful with a great menu and staff not overbearing but at your sevice without call whenever needed.

The guest room was beautifully decorated, very modern and definitely enough work space. The bathroom amenities were all straight from the spa and the shower had a second nozzle perfect for mid and lower back massage. The entry door did not come with a dnd sign but rather a button that is pushed for dnd and for housekeeping that lights a little light beside the doorbell on the outside of each door. My one room issue was the cordless phone with the second line. I never did get it to work but the desk phone did so all was not lost.

Their spa was beautiful and although I did not use the services I did wander through and took a look a the pricing and packages which were all standard and reasonable.

Meeting wise, this hotel was definitely on the ball. They kept everything replenished and seemingly invisibly touched up the meeting room on every break leaving it fresh for us. They continental selection was good for our breakfast each morning.

The area - well it was a bit on the cold side still so we did not wander far but there is a great irish pub just across the way at the marketplace on the water. It was busy and nothing really stood out good or bad. Great abiance there too.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Great room, excellent service throughout my stay. The bathroom was especially nice. The only critique would be that the internet could have been faster, particularly so with the business use computer downstairs. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I'm in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

Business brought me to this hotel in early March 2010. I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff; the quality of the rooms; and the calibre of the food in the hotel restaurant. A class act.

Highlights included:
- complimentary bathrobe
- spa-quality amenities
- luxurious bathroom with separate soaker tub
- generously-sized flat-screen TV
- free high-speed internet
- very comfortable king-size bed
- good workspace with convenient plugs for computer, cellphone charger, etc.
- welcoming lobby with stone accents, comfortable leather couches, and gas fireplace.

The only thing I missed having was a bar fridge.

I didn't have much opportunity to check out the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but it appears to be nicely situated in the river parkland zone with boutique stores and galleries sharing the same courtyard. The Forks historic site is virtually next door. It was quiet in March, but I imagine it gets pretty busy through the summer period.

A possible downside is that it's about a 10-15 walk to the downtown core, and a greater range of shops and restaurants. I would be somewhat hesitant to make a solo jaunt later in the evening (one must traverse an urban park area, with the usual urban park issues).

Overall, impressive. Would recommend for business or leisure.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W. Ontario
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

We adore this hotel. It's spotlessly clean and we always look forward to a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Forks

Address: 75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at the Forks 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Inn at the Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Forks Hotel Winnipeg
Hotel At The Forks
At The Forks Winnipeg
Inn At The Forks Winnipeg, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.