We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Winnipeg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Forks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Forks to your Saves list
Inn at the Forks
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
BC_Chromer
1 review
“Best choice in Winnipeg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Had a short but very pleasant stay here. Rooms are big, bright and spotless. Hotel staff were friendly and the hotel is close to everything. The restaurant called 'Currents' in the hotel is great, the waitresses who work their couldn't be nicer and the food was perfect. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    121
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
52
129
38
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at the Forks. Being brand new, the hotel is clean and up to date. For March, I thought the rates were a little high but would pick this hotel before any others in Winnipeg and would pay the higher rates. Did not like the fact that we had to pay for parking considering this hotel is not located downtown. We had dinner in The Current restaurant and the food was good.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

We have stayed at the Inn at the Forks several times, mainly when visiting family in Winnipeg. This is an excellent hotel. The staff is welcoming and efficient. There seems to be relatively little staff turnover, especially in the dining room. The generous use of wood and stone throughout in warm brown/grey tones provides a welcoming and soothing atmosphere. The rooms are well designed, clean and comfortable, with new large screen TVs. Breakfast is excellent and the ‘bed and breakfast’ rate is very good value if you fancy more than just juice and coffee. Location in the Forks and proximity to the shops, restaurants and activities that the Forks offers is a bonus.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

I almost slipped on the way in to the hotel. Very slippery sidewalk.
Parking was a hassle. There was never any room behind the hotel and the parkade was inconvenient to park in especially on Sunday with all of the visitors to the Forks.
As a matter of fact, I was not informed that I could park in the parkade when I checked in.
Other than that it was a very comfortable stay.
I probably would not go out of my way to book there again as there are other hotels downtown that are more accessible and just as luxurious. But I did have a gorgeous view
Cheers!

Marlon Goolcharan

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

we enjoyed the valentines package, everything was wonderful from the rose petals on the bed to the complimentary drinks and truffels the roses with I Love You stencilled on them were out of this world. The staff were very friendly and very courteous.The breakfast in the Current restaurant has to be experienced .

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

We found this hotel to be very good value. Whilst it is not in the centre of the city, it is in a great position for entertainment at the winter park and shopping at the markets.The restaurant was excellent and the staff very helpful and accommodating. Unfortunately we did not stay long enough to enjoy some of the services offered but I would reccommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

We stayed for a Valentine's Day special. We were told that awaiting us on arrival to our room would be sparking wine, 3 roses and handmade truffles. We had to call down to the front desk to inquire about that. No big deal - they arrived no more than 15 minutes later.
Rooms are clean and fairly quiet but pretty basic no frills.
There is a nice spa at this hotel - I've been there in the past.
We enjoyed a great dinner at the hotel restaurant, The Current, as well as breakfast. Excellent food and service.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Forks

Address: 75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at the Forks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Inn at the Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Forks Hotel Winnipeg
Hotel At The Forks
At The Forks Winnipeg
Inn At The Forks Winnipeg, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.