We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Forks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Forks to your Saves list
Inn at the Forks
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
20% Off select dates
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
“So relaxed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in the Riverstone Suite this weekend. From the living space as you enter, to the jacuzzi tub for two, to the rain shower, to the amazingly comfortable King size bed...UTTER RELAXATION! The lounge was amazing with live jazz and breakfast the next day was to day for. I would recommend to anyone looking for an amazing night out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    133
    34
    9
    10
See reviews for
61
137
40
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Inn combines its excellent location: minutes from the City centre, adjacent to the spectacular but un-opened Museum for Human Rightsand across the Street from the Johnson Terminal Building (admittedly touristy) but, minutes away from down-town Winnipeg.

The staff are young but very willing to please (instance; left car lights on and the staff boosted the car and charged the battery! ps. lots of parking in the pack at reasonable prices on the Hotel property.
Last bonus a great little lounge and tasty well prepared Canadian meals at their restaurant the Current (decor, a little passe)
Great place great value.

Room Tip: Call the manger Ben, who or is staff is always around to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just had a five star stay-cation at the Inn at The Forks. The perfect way to enjoy a Winnipeg Jets game and stay downtown for the evening. Got a great package deal on an "eco luxury suite” (locally-made recycled hardwood flooring etc.)... included breakfast for two, sparkling wine, truffles, valet parking, and free shuttle to and from the MTS Centre. Gorgeous contemporary design room: "living room" (with wet bar), massive bathroom (jet tub + rain shower), and terrific bedroom (overlooking the river). Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The signature luxury suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a family event here in September. We rented about seven rooms. We were all very impressed with the quality of the rooms and the service. The staff were exceptionally fast and courteous in bringing us extra items as we needed them. Beautiful rooms, beautiful views. Such an excellent location too, trendy lounge for live music for the adults at night, splash pad and play structures for the kids during the day. Love it! But, some guests cell phones didn't work on property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My family was very dissappointed with their stay at the Forks. The hotel was poorly run and very disorganized. The services and appointments were not those of a high end hotel but more of a mid tier value chain. To begin, we had booked adjoining rooms which were not unlocked. Two attempts to call down to the front desk to get them unlocked resulted in the discovery that the phone in one room did not work and that the front desk was too busy to answer the call from the second phone. We walked down to the desk. The door was unlocked that evening, but when closed relocated. The employee with the keys had taken them home after his shift so we had to wait until the manager came in in the morning to get the door permanently unlocked. The air conditioning in one room did not work and a repair man was called. Sounds petty but only one bath robe was provided for the two rooms, which meant another phone call to the front desk. There were no fridges in the rooms, so we were discarding opened baby food, only to find out as we checked out the fridges could be requested from the front desk. Letting guests know at check in the fridges are available would be helpful.
We were part of a larger group staying at the hotel, and tried to meet in the hotel bar for pre-dinner drinks. The bar was busy and the staff could not find a way to seat us. We sat for over an hour in the lobby, hotel staff would not serve us there, befor heading out of the hotel for dinner.
The whole experience just seemed a result of poor management and the need for staff training. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest and Family:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay. As you can tell from our Trip Advisor ranking and reviews this is not the norm and again, I apologize for the experience that you had.

I will be speaking with the Front Desk Team and Housekeeping as, quite frankly, this seemed to be like the gong show. This is not accpetable and is not to be repeated.

With regards to the robes, the Inn at the Forks provides 1 robe in the room you booked. Based on our Green Key Initiatives (and being the only hotel in Manitoba with a 5 Green Key Rating) if guests would like additional robes they just need to ask. There is a card on the front of the robe that indicates this. Regarding the fridge, it is true that we will provide a fridge upon request (and if we have them available in our inventory) I'm so sorry that we did not receive your request as this could have been resolved. As an aside, we are not licensed to serve beverages in the lobby, so our staff were not serving you to be difficult, they were following the rules of our Liquor Commission. We are a popular and busy establishment and based on our seating capacity we can not exceed the maximun capacity or we would lose our liquor license.

I am hoping that my response is not lost in translation. I am genuinely sorry for the experience you had and would invite you to contact me directly at cstephens@innforks.com. We'd love for you to return and experience the level of service that we pride ourselves in giving.

Kind regards,

Cathy Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Inn at the Forks is must while visiting Winnipeg. Located at the forks of the Assinniboine River, this hotel has plush accomodations at a fair price. It is located near the old train station, filled with unique shopping and restaurants. The old market area provides an artsy vibe with something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Have stayed here several times over the past couple of years (location, location, location) and enjoyed the hotel and its surrounding shops and restaurants. Central location makes it easy to get anywhere in the city. Room was quiet with a nice view of the city and no traffic noise but it needs a bit of updating. The mattress was tired and the couch and chair were something out of the 70's and A/C a bit noisy. Had a jr suite so lots of room but the shower...a plastic one piece with not enough room to change your mind. Time to rip out the tub and put in an updated shower. They also need to provide a secondary locking system for the door. Ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was first rate for food and staff. Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and professional. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#3 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#24 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#8 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#13 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Winnipeg
Delta Winnipeg
#19 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Forks

Address: 75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at the Forks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Forks Hotel Winnipeg
Hotel At The Forks
At The Forks Winnipeg
Inn At The Forks Winnipeg, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Forks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.