We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great show and exhibits” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manitoba Planetarium & Science Gallery

Manitoba Planetarium & Science Gallery
190 Rupert Ave | Manitoba Centennial Centre, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)
204/943-2830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 108 attractions in Winnipeg
Type: Science Museums
Attraction Details
Nordegg, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great show and exhibits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Worth the visit more when combined with museum entry. The only disappointment was that the machine in planetarium blocks part of the view, too bad it can't sit lower

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The science Gallery is really fun for kids and the planetarium shows can be good. Saw a Daft Punk laser show here, it was excellent. Watch for special events.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Highlight of My Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Wonderful experience! This was the highlight of my trip. Fascinating presentation. Will definitely visit again when back in Winnipeg.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau, Minnesota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A WINNIPEG GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Over the years we made many long drives just to expose our children to these cultural venues. They are still topics of conversation when we are together.

My wife and I stopped here on a Sunday afternoon - Planetarium first, and then the Museum of Man & Nature. Still fabulous!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent time at the Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We visited with our 13 yr granddaugher and 9 yr old grandson. We all totally enjoyed it. The interactive Childrens Museum was a huge hit. We were not sure if both kids would be equally impressed, but they were! It was pricey (over $70 for 3 adults and 2 kids), however, it provided three hours of enjoyment for all.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manitoba Planetarium & Science Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Manitoba Planetarium & Science Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manitoba Planetarium & Science Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Manitoba Planetarium & Science Gallery to your Saves list