We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Goldeyes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shaw Park

Shaw Park
1 Portage Ave E, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 3N3, Canada (Formerly CanWest Global Park) (Downtown Winnipeg)
204 982 2273
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 108 attractions in Winnipeg
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Go Goldeyes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

An intimate ballpark with excellent site lines from every area. Food and drinks are reasonable. The stadium facilities are perfect for minor league ball. A fantastic place to take the family for a ball game. Tickets start as low as $5 and that gets you seats along the baselines.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
YWG
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great little ball parl!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nice, comfy little park to watch our hometown goldeyes. Lots of good concessions for food and drink. Not a bad seat in the house.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Winnipeg Goldeyes at Shaw Park!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Take me out to the ballgame!!!! My hubby and I had been talking about taking in a Goldeyes game for a while so I finally got us some tickets! Eighth row, seats 10 & 11......great views and I don't think there is a bad seat in the whole park! Great little baseball field and great atmosphere!!! Lots of song, hot-dogs, fries, onion rings, peanuts, candy floss, etc. etc. etc. Something to suit anyone in your family!!! We loved the game and our team won!!! Bases loaded; very exciting stuff!!! We enjoyed it so much we're gong back again less than a week later to see the third game of the play-offs! We would recommend Shaw Park and the Winnipeg Goldeyes for some fabulous, affordable, fun, family entertainment!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“goldeyes baseball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

the ballpark the goldeyes the scenery of the forks and as you leave the downtown veiw the sound of the trains as they rumble by a great place to watch a ball game.lionel bjornson winnipeg manitoba

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great family old time ball park experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Want to relive childhood at the ballpark? This is the place......intimate, great baseball and an afternoon very well spent

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaw Park also viewed

 

Been to Shaw Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaw Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Shaw Park to your Saves list