We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have been to this hotel before. As usual, it was a nice room at reasonable rate. We stay here because it's an easy trip to the places we like to go. You do need a car though. There is a Wendy's on the one side and a Starbucks on the other.it is a short drive to corodyn ave with lots of resturants.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    68
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
109
45
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here in July 2014 for six nights. We've stayed in 15 BW Hotels in 4 provinces and this is our favourite. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times - even when our youngest dropped a plate in the dining area that crashed to the floor - they helped us to clean it up and assured our daughter that they've all done it...which helped stop the tears in her eyes. We took advantage of the free airport shuttle and our driver was very friendly and efficient.

Starting each day with a hearty breakfast was great. Despite eating here six mornings, the small changes in menu and the wide selection of items, meant that we could vary things up and not get bored of the choices. The real hidden gem is the late afternoon snacks from Sunday - Thursday nights. There's a pot of warm soup, pretzels and nachos...and, if the soup runs out, they are quick to bring more along. What a perfect treat when those late afternoon stomach rumbles hit. The all day coffee is a nice bonus as well...it's not gourmet, but it seemed to do the job.

And, our kids would be upset if we failed to mention the pool...great waterslide made for lots of refreshing fun. We were on the first floor with some guests who had pets around us and only heard a dog bark once and it did not last.

It really was a perfect stay for us during our time in Winnipeg. Hats of to the staff for a great stay. Not sure when we might find ourselves in that neck of the woods again, but if we do, we'd stay here again without a doubt. If you're considering this hotel, you'd be hard pressed to do any better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very nice hotel, modern, clean and with good service. Did not have the chance to use the salt water pool. I wish I had the time.

Continental breakfast with a lot of choices. Soup in the afternoon, nothing special though. A lots restaurant and fast food close by.

A little pricy, end up being about $150 a night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britton, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just stayed for three nights. Great stay! Friendly and efficient staff. Clean, clean room with up-to-date furnishings. Quiet rooms...never heard another sound from neighboring rooms or hallway or outside traffic/noises. Super comfortable bed, sheets and pillows. Good breakfast bar with hot and cold food. Plenty of room to sit and eat in breakfast room. Easy access from street. Lobby and halls all well-kept. No complaints!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Chose this Hotel as it was close to family I was visiting for a week in July/August 2014. Staff was nice and very helpful. The room was very clean and the price was acceptable. The Hotel is right beside Pembina highway, and I did not hear the traffic at all. They have a good free breakfast, the options each day do not change. Breakfast has eggs, hash browns, sausage, waffles, cereals. They also have a meatless soup and snacks at night during the week. I got the munchies late at night and the staff was most helpful in getting me a snack. The Box stores of the Keniston area are about a 15 minute drive away. The parking is good, but I did not notice if they have Plug-ins for Winter!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here with family for about a week in July 2014. Stayed in 2 bedroom standard room. Staff was nice and helpful. Free computer area with printer. The room was a little cramped but the price was right. This is right off of the main Pembina highway. A Wendy's is literally right next door. Pool and hot tub was nice. They have a salt water pool with a slide. Kids will love the slide. They have the best free breakfast in town. Breakfast has eggs, hash browns, sausage, waffles, cereals. They also have a meatless soup and snacks at night during the week. Most things you want to see in the area are around a half hour drive. Very family and pet friendly. free parking.

Room Tip: May want to get a suite room if you want more space. Standard room are a little cramped but are pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I found the check in process quite slow but the staff were friendly and seemed helpful. The cleanliness of the room was outstanding and met my high expectations. My suite on the third floor was quiet and had a couch a desk and a round table with four chairs. There doesn't seem to be a lot for choices for hotels in this part of Winnipeg but that's ok because I would stay here again and I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Pembina Hotel Winnipeg
Best Western Winnipeg
Winnipeg Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.