We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Willmar
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have stayed in a lot of different places because I travel a lot and this is by far one of the best motels. It is exceptional with everything! The staff is very firendly, very clean and comfortable rooms with a breakfast that is just tremendous. The location is also a plus side beig close to the south side of the city, close to downtown (on Pembina HWY) as well as a fair amount of places to eat within walking distance (the Pony Corral next door has a bar).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The rooms here are extremely clean and comfortable. The service was beyond expectations. Great location, amazing hot breakfast, and very nice indoor pool and fitness facilities. I will definitely be booking my next stay in Winnipeg at the Best Western Plus!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We loved this hotel. The rooms were spotless. Maid service was excellent, The heavy doors blocked any noise from the hall. The room was spacious and comfortable.The breakfast included had everything you could possibly want to eat. We didn't have time to use the pool or gym but they looked great. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good rate, good rooms, great location for us and an excellent breakfast although closure at 11am rather than 10am would be preferred. A little rushed fore 10am on a holiday. Pony Corral pub and restaurant virtually next door is a great plus. Staff is extremely cordial and helpful. Gave us a late 1pm checkout at no extra cost which was extremely appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We recently spent four nights at the Best Western Pembina Inn while visiting relatives in Winnipeg. The rooms are very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a suite with a comfortable sitting area and a separate bedroom. Also included was a mini-kitchen with counter, sink, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Although the hotel was full and on a major thoroughfare, the solid building and doors keep any noise at a minimum. The hotel is very well-run and organized - the hot breakfast is a bonus! This is our second stay here and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank llu9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Pembina Inn and Suites from July 11 to July 13, 2014, along with about 25 others from our family. We were in Winnipeg to celebrate the life of one of our aunts who passed away in May and to hold a family reunion. We came from across Canada for these events.
The hotel was spotless and the rooms very nicely appointed, very comfortable beds, and including a good-size fridge in each room. The complimentary breakfast included both hot and cold items and was very tasty. The pool was sizeable, with several tables and chairs and a great, winding slide - a big hit with the younger generation.
The Reception team and the Night Security Agent were exceptional - always warm, welcoming, informative and ready to help with all our requests. On one of the evenings, they offered us the use of their meeting room as our hospitality suite, with coffee, tea and platters for our sandwiches - on a complimentary basis!
Another example of great service - as my husband headed in to the breakfast room for a mid-afternoon coffee, the young woman at the Reception Desk left the desk to rush up to him so she could point out that he was pouring decaf coffee and if he preferred regular coffee, it was located just beside the decaf.
Clearly, the team of employees at this hotel are not only pleased and proud to work there, they are also empowered by the manager to make decisions that enhance the guest experience as well as meet and surpass their guests' expectations.
My husband and I own and operate small resort in the province of Québec. It is a great pleasure to stay in a hotel with a team of exceptional staff that remind us how fortunate we are to have a similar group of employees doing their best to meet and surpass our guests' expectations.
Bravo!
Lynn B.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakefieldmillinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived at the hotel weary after a day of car repairs. The staff were cheerful and accommodating. The hot tub and pool with water slide would suit families well. There are many restaurants and shops on the strip. The room was comfortable, quiet, great beds, complimentary soup and snacks in the evening with a full hot breakfast in the morning. And... great coffee. I would definitely recommend the BW on Pembina.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdeboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#18 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#2 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pembina Hotel Winnipeg
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn And Suites
Best Western Winnipeg
Winnipeg Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing